bmw 18" or 19" rim.

hi every body , i m sam , was a new member just lepak at here, recently are planing to change my bmw e60 rim n tyre, thinking 18 or 19 inch,.. any who can recommed to me, what model rim and tyre?? just text me here, or u also can email to [email protected] , TQ , hv a good day!

18" rims will look a little undersized for an E60. But going up to 19" would mean you will lose ride comfort (bumpy ride) and slower acceleration/pick up especially since most wheels at this size are heavier than stock rims, unless you get some japanese made wheels or custom forged wheels but those mentioned wheels are in the 5 digit price range.

18 is big enough, get the lightest one that you can afford.
19 is just for show only but everything else is on the negative side, only suited for cars with really high power which requires lots of traction and giant size brakes like the M5. :)

Whether 18" or 19", the correct size tyre is a must. Smaller 18" rims with higher aspect ratio tyres, and bigger 19" rims with lower aspect ratio tyres. It also depends on what width you want to use?

19" very nice indeed but later your brake will look so small..changing to bigger brake would help a lot..like this,

SSR-GT3

http://www.101modifiedcars.com/modified-cars-pictures/bmw/bmw-5-series-e60/modified-bmw-5-series-e60-brembo-gran-turismo-brake.jpg

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSE1M9s7LHpmQwK_Epg2yEgxZ31ez9niQg2Ah0sYglMN0ZSWKmYHCVPwNhCag

or

bundle of rims

http://www.nextcubes.com/images/eoffice/img/image/af88cd12-805e-edd9.jpg
3697587389_d32236efb4_o.jpg

and you have to pick the correct width and tire size...:driver:

If not changing the brake disc, get the rims with more spokes so cannot see inside......hahahaha:biggrin: