BlackTop turbo

my loc is johore, but used to be study n work in kl for 9 yrs...
johore halfcut is quite ex. so i m asking my fren whom in kl to source the engine.
i still yet to decide which engine to transplant my preferable is blacktop...pls advise me if i wish to transplant the blacktop 1st thn add in another turbine is it cheaper thn ori blacktop turbo?and i curious with the performance of blacktop turbo...

any sifu herer can advise me wat is the half cut cost for 3 SGTE?isit almost the same as blacktop turbo?

thanks for all the sifu info.

i do heard my mech mentioned 3S halfcut around Rm4k onwards. but if you're looking serious power, i would to say get a supercharged engine and convert it into turbo. more reliable and more robust

3SGTE half cut cost around 2.5k for ST185 , 6k for ST205 . If you are lucky enough
might get the ST185 in RM2k.

supercharged engine is elder thn 4 AGE rite?i not really wanna go for that enginer bcos my fren SE has convert to supercharger but hard to get spare parts... the model too old.
TO S.W. Yap wat the diff between ST 185 & 205? 1.8cc & 2.0cc? and this 3SGTE is Caldina engine rite?sorry for i m not familiar to 3 SGTE engine. That why i am thinking of 4AGE + turbine.
IF i transplant 3 SGTE , all engine moulding have to mod?i understand that if trans to 4 AGE no mod on moulding

who told u that 4age was older thn 4agze? wahahaha. gze was newer thn 4age 16v la. i know alot supercharger kaki but you're the 1st one who told me sparepart diff to find. whahaha

normality78 said:
who told u that 4age was older thn 4agze? wahahaha. gze was newer thn 4age 16v la. i know alot supercharger kaki but you're the 1st one who told me sparepart diff to find. whahaha

you can easily find sc sparepart arr? try find a set of sc driveshaft and qoute me
the price... surely the sc parts are diff to find lor...

the bt comes with 5 speed n 6 speed, the bt turbo h/cut usually comes with blizz turbine n many performance stuff... n it still 1.6 20v yet you got discount on your roadtax... 3sgte comes from many chasis, hard to find from caldina h/cut but can get from celica gt-four...

~ my 2cent... cabutttt.... :vroam:

my mech thr do have apair but i know its not cheap. if u really wan, i can go n check it out for you

my d/shaft have lsd and abs 1... ada lagi kaa...?
if got the 1 same as mine, try tanya harga 1st...
hehehe...

~ sc not powerfull, slow like uncle drive onli...

http://www.toyotaworld.com/supercharger/supercharger.gif

ok ok. i'll go to my mech today. let me check with him. LSd one im quite positive but abs im not sure

alamak... dont want to trouble you la bro...
since poket koyak already, raya punya pasal...
thank you very much bro...