B18C R crank shaft

kikaider

My crank shaft broke. I'm looking for one. Anyone got or knows someone please let me know. Thanks!
Btw, do u guys know how a crank shaft can break?

Originally posted by kikaider@Jan 24 2005, 12:59
My crank shaft broke. I'm looking for one. Anyone got or knows someone please let me know. Thanks!
Wah..SO POWER ah ur engine until crankshaft also can broke ah!!!
WHAT ENGINE?????? :o

might as well look for after market cranks already loh... stronger and lighter ones.

but then again, how sure are you that the crankshaft's broken? it's a bloody strong build piece of metal!!

I really suggest that you open it up and check first.... maybe just the conrod punya sleeves rosak onli.... dun believe everything the machanic tells you. Anaylise first. :)

erm......abit hard ler!
even b20b crankshaft pll also dun sell lor......need sell completed engine!i find b4

What brands are there for cranks? And dont they usually sell them in a set?

What are the possible reasons for a crank shaft to break down?

r u tryin to say that u might have scratched the journals on the crank?
I cannot begin to imagine how a crank shaft could have broken but ur block remain intact.

Originally posted by kikaider@Jan 24 2005, 12:59
i have a set of crank shaft rods and piston for sale pm me

My mech just opened up the engine and found out that the whole engine is screwed. I just did a top overhaul, port polish and engine balancing like 6 months ago. I have no freakin idea why my engine blew!!! ARGHHH!!!!!!!! Going to the workshop today to find out!