B16A Engines - What Are the Common Problems

then RM60 u still get 360KM... not so keng... last time before the petrol priceincreaseicandoRM60for470KM.... solagikengfru.......

ace79 said:
prob? distributor lah..power steering rack maybe..FC? wah lau weii...u guys can get over 300kms leh? mine's only between 250 - 280 kms..yeah, everyday must engage VTEC one..yeah, at least once a day must reach at least 170kph one..what to do? that's why i choose a VTEC - equipped car over an R3 : the VTEC kick! ekekeke..so addicted to it..damn.. :)

everyday u force the car to maximum?? then make sure u take care of it carefully coz the hidden cost is yet to be discovered.. ghehehe....

Yup Sepat ...I agree with you... but what are the problems that always occurs on vtech or on B16A

SePaT said:
everyday u force the car to maximum?? then make sure u take care of it carefully coz the hidden cost is yet to be discovered.. ghehehe....
eh, like u dun la..ekekeke...currently, never miss on service..always 5k++ on time, 5W-40 engine oil, when service time, have to do replace this or that etc, i always replace, no skimping on parts and service la bro...must syg your car if u want to pap - pap her that bad..ekekeke..my VTEC engages at 4800 rpm, wat to do? :) hopefully when i have some ok ICE in my car, i can drive more sedately...

ace79 said:
eh, like u dun la..ekekeke...currently, never miss on service..always 5k++ on time, 5W-40 engine oil, when service time, have to do replace this or that etc, i always replace, no skimping on parts and service la bro...must syg your car if u want to pap - pap her that bad..ekekeke..my VTEC engages at 4800 rpm, wat to do? :) hopefully when i have some ok ICE in my car, i can drive more sedately...

Sorry bro no ICE substitute for VTEC engagement ;)

(Unless you record VTEC sound onto CD and play on ur ICE :D )

ch!ba! lu prozac!!! ekekeke..

the title above sezs it all..let us repeat it together : ch!ba! lu prozac!!! ekekeke..

ace79 said:

my car standard laa bro..no aftermarket parts at all.. summore i'm soo cautios on servicing too.. but .. to push ur car everyday at extreme work hmmm.. not my style laa.. coz my pocket so thing not like yours hehehehe

wah lau wei...no la bro...my pockets not that deep lah...save here and there...luckily now there's a serious buyer who wants to buy my 3XV..hopefully can finance my car's rebuild from it's past owner's hands ( pure Ah Beng la the past owner, EG hatch on 17's, please! ) to tune the B16A, save some money then wait la...1st engine tune would be changing the valves and put dual valve springs in the head 1st, for better durability during extreme RPMs ( normal la for Honda's, 9000 rpm..ekekeke ) the rest..tgk budget lah..most probably will be keeping the B16A..thought wanted to go real monster with B20B bottom end..since cannot kawtim JPJ..forget lah..

back to the subject : B16A probs, like I said earlier : distributor, power steering rack. Other than that, I dun think so lah..

mivec_md said:
owners of Honda with B16A engines ...please discuss what are the common problems that you guys are facing with this type of engines.

Lets share experience !!!!

hmm......there the comom problem that the idle speed will be variable after some years...
man...some shopshop ask for rm400++ to get it done....
but most of da time...it can be fixed by just simply cleaning the ISR motor..lol/.....cheers!

the common problemm...
when u use this engine, u can`t stop ur taste to upgrade ur engine...
when u can`t control it, so u can`t control ur money la...
expensive maaaa.....

mengxiu said:
hmm......there the comom problem that the idle speed will be variable after some years...
man...some shopshop ask for rm400++ to get it done....
but most of da time...it can be fixed by just simply cleaning the ISR motor..lol/.....cheers!

what is dis ISR motor? my idling is os starting to do this " variable " oso..ekeke

ace79 said:
what is dis ISR motor? my idling is os starting to do this " variable " oso..ekeke

it's da idle speed regulator(ISR) motor...hehe....attached beside to the throttle body(if not mistaken for b16 engine)...

to fix it....unplug it all...clean avery part...
then it's back to normal...cheers..