B16a dyno chart - ECU swap

he..he... hattech's car really kuat man........melompat lompat i tell u..... :biggrin:

hattech-v said:
compare with F1 tow truck ler...

wow!!...your car's torque is as much as tow truck ah?.....respect...respect...so the 15 just now you said is what ah?...per wheel kah?...

gave me a SHOCK of my life whn i read an ECU chg alone can bump up 50ps ATW?!!ehehhehee.............
but 4 a stock B16A 2 b making 185.8ps ATE is qute impressive oso ler..dats B16B level oredy....right?w just an ECU chg wor..i call dat a miracle too...a stk B16A big V make 170ps(claimed)...ECU bump up 15.8ps...not bad wat?no tuning done....
but frm d 1st test,its only making 135.7ps atw...dis is quite low unless its a small v or if v factor in wear n tear,its stil quite ok if its a big v.....
anyway,i blif d dyno is done @ Links ler...d dyno chart n d colour used seems familiar ler.....
m FYI,B16A can make 18Xps atw n b daily driven....i know of 1 in SS2 area but NO way its stock ler...more like a spec'd up Type-R....its a B16A spec up 2 exceed B16B spec...but its definitely a 1.6L onry...but damn..no power steering...kekekeekke

Screw TODA, screw Mugen, screw Top Fuel.......

Gonna change my ECU ler like this...wtf waste money on cams......hahahahahahahhaaahahhahha

crower u dont need to change all those stuff... just change the spoiler n u'll get the same figure... wakakkakaa

but the main question above all is..izzit ur fren car or yourss..the dyno chart!!...hahahha

EG8,
oh sharap...ppl toking abt DOHC VTEC here...wat u kpc??heheheheh

akuma said:
EG8,
oh sharap...ppl toking abt DOHC VTEC here...wat u kpc??heheheheh

akuma
u come subang then we talk ok? ahahahahaha....
found already ur rims or not?

SiRCRX,
ei?u wanna die is it?baskit u..wait i go KLCC n pull u 2gether w me..hahaa...v do base jumping der,ok?ahhaha....

EG8,
FYI,i still frequent Subang,USJ&Sunway ler....but wat 2 do?DOHC VTEC players will group w DOHC VTEC players...SOHC VTEC i dono ler..waacchhaa!!!hahahah....

SataniC,
relax...sabar...just dun lemme c dat rims on any of our members cars??!!wacchhaa!!!hahahhaha

hattech-v said:
guys,
need ur opinion...
one of my fren did the dyno run to test the ecu that he borrow fr his fren.
suprisingly after he swap the ecu the hp increase by 50hp atw...
his using standard b16a engine. nothing done on internal parts.

here the chart using his spoon ecu (ori come with the hafkat)
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/hattech/Temp/dyno-before-ecu.jpg

here the chart using his fren ecu (his fren claim this ecu tuned at japan).

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/hattech/Temp/dyno-after-ecu.jpg

what do u think?

hmm....the 1st dyno chart is based on wheel horsepower.
the 2nd dyno chart is however, based on crank/engine horsepower.

That means,
1st chart - 135.7whp
2nd chart - 185.8 engine hp

You can't say its increment of 50atw horsepower.

Lets say the power loss for FWD civic is 15%, that means
135.7whp + 15% = 156 engine hp.

So, your original engine horsepower is approximately 156 engine hp. After changing the ecu, result in 185.8 engine hp. Thus, your hp increase is around 30 engine hp.

The final result after changing ecu is around 160whp
So, 160whp - 135.7whp = around 24.3whp increase.

sorry for d messy calculation lol. Its juz an approximate calculation :)

"160whp - 135.7whp = around 24.3whp increase"--->if ur calculation holds true,its still AMAZING ler......a chg of ECU alone can yield such power gain n if d claim is true abt d stock b16a engine...

akuma said:
SiRCRX,
ei?u wanna die is it?baskit u..wait i go KLCC n pull u 2gether w me..hahaa...v do base jumping der,ok?ahhaha....

EG8,
FYI,i still frequent Subang,USJ&Sunway ler....but wat 2 do?DOHC VTEC players will group w DOHC VTEC players...SOHC VTEC i dono ler..waacchhaa!!!hahahah....

SataniC,
relax...sabar...just dun lemme c dat rims on any of our members cars??!!wacchhaa!!!hahahhaha

kwang kwang kwang...takde modal lain meh? hahahahahahaah... cipet mcm ni la turun x cakap...