[B]How to Improve staging/Imaging[/B]

sfoong1 said:
BTW, i went to another shop named CT Two near Bayan Lepas...He recommend me a Directed 5 channels amp for my front (bridge) and sub for RM1250. Model is Directed 600/5 (That is what i saw from the AMP). Its a used unit for 11months.
35W RMS per channel (If bridge will be 100W RMS per channel).

Worth the upgrade?

I don't think 35W RMS per chanel can make clean & clear sound for you PHD component lo...It also a waste...
Try to have an amp which got 80w RMS per channel above, sound will change a lot...!

One more thing is the CT Two only got chapalang stuff la..
If you buy from them...u really siao one...

How about the Alpha I mension to you before?
Try there la.. ask their comment loh.. What budget can have what kind of ICE.

I still can't find where is Alpha I...any idea briefing me the direction? :)

sfoong1 said:
Hmm.i am not qualify to comment ppl's ICE as poor ICE..I saw your Arc Audio amp already more than 2k, rite..that is called poor ah? :D

Do you have any TT gangs? I am interested to join, meet new frens and being poison kao kao!! Not join any TT ..not even once..:cry_smile:

My fen all use decent ICE... can't say SQ & SPL... they just want their ICE
louder than stock only.

But Only My cousin & my brother play SQ...

sfoong1 said:
I still can't find where is Alpha I...any idea briefing me the direction? :)

You know Burma Road Old Green House?
Alpha just same row that shop only..
It look like an old shop... But uncle skill good.. :baring_teeth:

loon1031 said:
You know Burma Road Old Green House?
Alpha just same row that shop only..
It look like an old shop... But uncle skill good.. :baring_teeth:

OKOK..i think i know where...got to go tomorrow..

how about the price? Reasonable?
They are selling what brand?
Do they have any car for audit?

You want what brand they also can get for you...
Price ok la.. can't compare with KL la...
They will recommance what you budget allow...
But better looking for uncle (white hair) ... not his son...

heh loon1031,
you got share at Alpha?you always introduce ppl to alpha. must have some share there...lol!!just kidding. there cheapper than golden?

Amp power issue go first, only then placement of each component.

V-Pilot said:
Amp power issue go first, only then placement of each component.

Means go for better AMP first? From the current situation, shall i consider change a decent AMP before HU?

Sometimes, imaging problem may not due to the fault of any parts. It may be cause by unskilled tuning. You may want to opt for something that can offers more alternatives for tuning like the cut-off frequencies, slopes, gains,TA, EQ etc to achieve your desire music atmosphere. As pointed out by some forummers, your HU may have some constraints. Usually, amps don't have much tuning devices for u to play with.Perhaps an active crossover may help but you need to have enough components to set your system to active. Otherwise, get a HU or amp that can give u the best combination of tuning possibilities within your budget. You want cleaner source, get a better HU first. ICE is not something u can get it perfect within a short span of time.

try to retune your whole system first la... i see you are using passives... not much frequency tuning can be done.. so i think use your amp gain... mayb play around with the "treble" db or your HU EQ... to me i dun think you really need to change your amp instead you should change your HU first to a high voltage pre-out HU... and sometimes dun judge a brand by its price... less popular amp may perform beyond your expectation...

dun fire me... jus giving my opinion...

cheers...

jchin2 said:
heh loon1031,
you got share at Alpha?you always introduce ppl to alpha. must have some share there...lol!!just kidding. there cheapper than golden?

If got share I won't say go where go where la...I will say direct go to Alpha la.
I like uncle skill mah...
Alpha price reasonable... can't say cheap than anywhere...but also not so expensive...

Not much shop can't tune ICE what you hope... because some shop may lie u loh...

sfoong1 said:
Means go for better AMP first? From the current situation, shall i consider change a decent AMP before HU?

It depend loh...
See what yor ICE lack..
then try to improve on it...

Better take back to Golden Auto to retune again la...

Which HU u guys reconmend for SQ? Myself also thinking of upgrading

for pure SQ, we choose a pure deck HU with higher voltage pre-out. eg. 7990, D1 etc.