axt brakes

vishnnu

Good day,sifus.......been upgrading my soundsystem all this while,totally forgo about my safety......need to upgrade my brakes now.Was opting for the standard replacement for the front discs n pads but was suggested to use AXT's.....so,guys...how much do they costs now(for Waja) and are they good(better than stock ones) or moreless the same??

axt are said will produce noise when drive during raining time...
plus it tend to crack after some time...
better go for slotted disc..hehehe!
maybe u can opt for disc from the mitsu family?
just a suggestion...

p/s: i'm not an axt user..just gather info frm other forum thru the net...

used AXT pads b4,..kinda harsh when cold,hot..quite good.. but the downside,dirty and seems to 'eat' into d disc..got d 450c brake pads,or was it 550c..hrmmm:hmmmm::hmmmm:

so,i guess Brembo Max is the best bet,right sifus:adore:??fine,the disc is settled,how about the pads??i was advised to get Bendix Titanium.....is that good or any other suggestion??:driver:

most of bendix brand will eat ur disk.... im just using trestor to my twin port vr4, work fine, very2 less dust...

ouch......if the Bendix gonna literally eat my Brembo Max,then rugilah:bawling::bawling:.....sifus,any other brands u could suggest??and est price as well....

EBC??never heard of that brand.....are they good n how much do they costs??I've heard of Mintex.....could u tell me the estimated price tag for both these pads??

no rotor will last u life long. u wanna great brake u got to compensate something else. no 100% perfection in the world.

Get brembo max and good brake pad like bendix, ebc, ferodo and so. dun settle with something local brand, taiwan or thai brand. I cant understand why so many plp feel their life is less couple of hundred bucks only

AXT brake no good. Ex AXT user here.

so,ur suggesting i should just get the Brembo Max n the Bendix Titanium pads??well,okay then coz i've never used any aftermarket parts for my car so far....that's why lack of knowledge:hmmmm:Problem solved then,Brembo n Bendix it is.........

Where can we find these brembo Max... Lets say if I were from PJ / Shah Alam.

no idea whether got sell in KL or not......since i'm in Jb now,i'll just buy it here from Kaitospeed n get it installed in KL.....but i think kaitospeed even send it out thru skynet,check n see.....