autogauge smoked-series meter

theorekz

i'm planning to get a autogauge smoked-series rpm but i scared the reading will not be clear during daytime...

my plan is to mount the meter on the stock meter console box in front of the original rpm... cause there got a space right?? as we know, there's extension at the top of the console box to block the sun ray shines directly.....

by tht mounting style, will it be visible "clearly" during day time...........

hope any sifu can give some guides.. cause i posted this question last time but not much reply..

thanks in advance...
:)

theorekz said:
i'm planning to get a autogauge smoked-series rpm but i scared the reading will not be clear during daytime...

my plan is to mount the meter on the stock meter console box in front of the original rpm... cause there got a space right?? as we know, there's extension at the top of the console box to block the sun ray shines directly.....

by tht mounting style, will it be visible "clearly" during day time...........

hope any sifu can give some guides.. cause i posted this question last time but not much reply..

thanks in advance...
:)
it can be seen clarly and no problem coz i use it in my car

ALTAIR SR20 said:
it can be seen clarly and no problem coz i use it in my car

urs can see clearly...where did u mount the meter??? i mounted in on the dash...not really good visibility...but can see a bit , quite dim...if u put those defi like covers maybe might help a bit...

:biggrin: Just like Takumi's AE86 one la...yep...it's one of the most strategic place to put on.

Write your reply...