Are Malaysian Ready ?

change the mentality 1st, then everything will fall into place.

the biggest problem of changing mentality lies with the Govt...and the departments surrounding them..then goes down to the people working in these departments...

;)

Just my 2 yen, dun shoot me.

I believe Msia is already halfway there. At the moment even though without proper technology,expertise and equipments we can produce many 300++hp cars.

Imagine what could we come out with if we have all necessary stuffs??

...2yen..

My point of view is that everyone's mindset shall be changed in the first place. Malaysia is not a heaven for automobile. We do not produce good vehicles compared to the japanese and also Germans. Cars in malaysia is very very expensive, even the local cars are ripping, imagine paying for a Kancil - RM 30k.

Eventually I think malaysia is just not ready for turbocharge. Taking out a mitsubishi engine from under the hood of a wira and transplanting it with a VR-4 engine does not say that Malaysians are getting hands on the turbo science and exposers, but what is hapenning is the accident rates increases as this normally makes the highway a test run track for this kind of maniac.

This is what malaysians normally do :

Buy a car, maybe a Proton
After a couple years complaint the engine not good
Then will start the idea of transplant
Land up spending almost to 10k sumtimes even 20k for turbo charging
Finally after alot of headache due to high mantainance and problems due to major mod, sells of car for the normal market price

Lets compare us to the foreign, they have a garage in their backyard.. powered with the tools, exposore and knowledge most of then does major mod's in their backyard and most of them know basic operation of engine. Whereby most malaysian even send their cars to mechanics for a spark plug replacement, even seen some of them send their car to mechanics for battery replacement.

Why do we even ask whether malaysian's are ready for the turbocharged, firstly ask ourselves do we really understand the concept of the old-skool 4cyclinder proton engine. You will be surprised what kind of concepts and their own engineering ideas can bring you to.

Most important is how we take things and turn it out to reaction, Malaysian mentality is just about politics.

peace....

brader rattan, dont say proton old engine la...4 cylinders. give a simple single cylinder 2 stroke (no timing chain) motorcycle engine...bukak then put it back, see whether got any extra bolts and nuts or not at the end of the day...

we take things for granted...........

Yeah... talking about it... co-incidently I own a 2stroke bike and yesterday i open up the bike block for a overhaul... I manage to snap some picture while I was dismantling the top head... Its a Suzuki 150cc 2 stroke a.k.a Panther...
Here is some of the pic I would like to share... Everything was DIY did it at home...

Opening :

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/6a7ab6b6.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/dd4c61ec.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/43f444a8.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/49d97b69.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/e39ac3ce.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/f88b6b71.jpg

Piston :

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/62b28194.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/decc8aa5.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/b38f8bdb.jpg

Block :

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0675.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0677.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0678.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0680.jpg

* Note this pictures is not taken from the web or anything... Its taken from my home.. It was a DIY for my damaged 2stroke suzuki 150cc motocycle.

:rock:

GUys check this out .... http://www.howstuffworks.com/turbo.htm

I would never want to think we malaysians are behind... anyway read more as knowledge is power adn of course can't skim on the practical.....

Well happy boosting.