• Thread starter prolog
  • Start date
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1K
P

prolog

I'm driving unmodded Mazda Astina 1.6 Carb. And it drinks fuel like a camel.

Can it be tuned to increase the fuel efficiency and increase output power?

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm driving unmodded Mazda Astina 1.6 Carb. And it drinks fuel like camel.

Can it be tuned to increase the fuel efficiency and increase output power?

Hahaha...1st time i heard camel drink petrol..:hmmmm:
Try change new s.plugs,and tuning abit ur distributor.
sure can....

Prolog!!!

I saw in another thread your change your bodykit?
Can share pics? Thanks bro!
How is your suspension now? Make it higher already? How?
And last question wat tyre size you using

ThankS!

tune distributor? hmmm... thats something new to me...

where got fast buggar... mahai, kancil 660 can cut me wei... EX5 willy willy beside me i still canot tapau...

drinking like camel?? I also using 1.6 carb. The FC is slightly lower than the 27k saga. Like this also consider high FC??

Hahaha i think you are right..

Maybe he was comparing with toyota vios, honda city.. :)

I guess astina has a good standard of FC for 15 years old 1.6 SOHC carb..

Hahaha i think you are right..

Maybe he was comparing with toyota vios, honda city.. :)

I guess astina has a good standard of FC for 15 years old 1.6 SOHC carb..

Yea, my engine already 17years old and the FC is pretty good. approximately RM0.17 per km for highway and city road.