Any Different?

Hi Guys! I'm driving a ek with a b16a. Recently my friend gave me his
b18c type-r cam shaft, retainer and spring to me. I only need to buy a pair of adj pulley.If i install it in my engine,is there any different in performance? Will my engine performs better? Please give me some advice. Thank you!:regular_smile:

setting of the camshafts, pulley and tuning is important.........

ofcourse there is a difference...slight.....noticeable....but dun go overboard with expectations.

Thanks for the advice.
i think i will need to reconsider whether to install it or not.. ???
Anyway, i still more info about such modifications. Anyone care to
give me more knowledge about it?
Thanks!

since u oredi hv it, hantam saja.. but don put 2 much hope la like
avan & crower said... btw the cams'll work better with tap r pistons &
head unit. do u know what year it came fr? if i'm not mistaken
post 2000 itr cams hv better lift same like ctr.... 5 sen

u can feel the difference at high rpm....like crower said tuning is important....

Cams.... the magic items of power.. really ah? :P

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=127765

For low STATIC compression engines.. stock cams work better.. :P

Not to say that aftermarket does nothing.. but that 3K for that 3-10hp gain is something to think about. :P

Better plonk in some B16B pistons for more oomph on the cheap. :P

Just a suggestion though... it's your money.. :P

Edit: Just noticed you said free... GO FOR IT!! :P

The stock R cams is usually just a bit higher than stock in terms of duration and lift.. so there will be a little difference. Those adjustable cam pulleys not necessary.. but if you have the cash for it, why not?