Any Comment on Kia Sephia?

i don't know much about the Sephia, but at the moment I'm driving a 2004 Spectra.
No problems major problems faced.

But I will not deny that this car takes about 14 cents per km of fuel from me...which is pretty high for a 1.6cc engine.

Nevertheless, i chose it cos i liked its shape, cabin space and the price was within my available budget range.

The spectra is pretty decently powered, however the body is slightly heavy which gives it more stability on the road.

Its much better than compared to a Waja, and I was previously a Waja owner. Korean cars are still much better than Proton.

LemonRuski said:
i don't know much about the Sephia, but at the moment I'm driving a 2004 Spectra.
No problems major problems faced.

But I will not deny that this car takes about 14 cents per km of fuel from me...which is pretty high for a 1.6cc engine.

Nevertheless, i chose it cos i liked its shape, cabin space and the price was within my available budget range.

The spectra is pretty decently powered, however the body is slightly heavy which gives it more stability on the road.

Its much better than compared to a Waja, and I was previously a Waja owner. Korean cars are still much better than Proton.
Dude, go and read the Initial Quality Survey on the first page.

sephia/spectra da timing belt veli thin....veli easy to break. so far i seen 2 owner have thier engine overhaul n 1 owner change da engine

silverfish - hmm, i saw the survey, but my personal feeling, I find the Spectra much better than Waja loh..

the survey shows performance, but it doesnt say about safety and reliability ...etc..

Itu bukan performance lar. Itu quality survey lar ie. how many faults out of a new car after a period of time etc.

haha..sorriee sorriee..
then maybe the Waja batch that I bought my car from was terrible...haha, thats why i had bad experience owning a waja...

No lar. The Spectra is bad. But the Waja is worse than that. Hehehe.

wah lau..,terrible la u, go and kutuk my car like that on open forum...=(
oh well, no $$$ to buy better car, nevermind la..at least i'm happy with it..

when i get my BMW, i will call u and take u for a ride in it... hahah!

Aiyah...don't think like that lar. Must be able to take criticism. Malaysians have a lot of problem with that. Pride mah. Kena kutuk tak mati kan? So we can aspire to get better mah. At least we know the car's faults so we can make better choices in future right? Of course jangan buta - buta kutuk lar.

Anyway, it isn't as if I drive a great car. I'm only driving a humble Perodua only. So, it's not like I'm looking down on other peoples car. We all want better cars but don't have the $$$.

BlackSamurai said:
zan, that gearbox really an common issue for sephia?

not the manual one.

okay, okay juz kidding. its quite common..only for sephia 1.5 auto (not spectra; i left kia already that time)

in order to rectify the problem quick, kia even employed a gearbox specialist. he juz sat at his corner , stripping and reassembling auto gearboxes and that's what he does every day. that's how serious the problem was. i am not sure whether the gbox was made in korea or from japan (under license like mazda engine).

my father drives waja 1.6 auto, my wife gen2 1.6 auto, myself wira 1.6 auto while my big bro drives spectra auto. but his consumption is wahh.....dont want to say...