Anti roll bar Question

iexit

Good day all,

Has anyone tried any aftermarket anti roll bar/sway bar on their Skyline yet?

Ultra Racing has some for the 33 & 34 but I’m not sure if they are any good… I think they may lack R&D as compared to the Japan after market type.

Feedback anyone?

if i were u ... i would go for those establisted jap's brand :adore:

it is mainly due to their extensive r&d and all ... and partly due to brand conscious :banghead:

well, u have a choice of either source the stuffs out from chop shop dealers in the net or getting it brand new from all those performance shops and mind u, some of them also sell used stuffs for u to bargain

to start with and if u are interested, my friend has a rear boot tower bar to let go for r33 ... if im not mistaken, it is an optional accessory for r33 ... if u are interested, i can check the pricing out for u

cheers mate

I think most if not all of us would love Jap branded stuff but the problem is they're so hard to come by. I'm actually very interested in handling parts so would love to hear experiences, recommendations, etc. My Spec C had 7 Cusco bars and handled awesome - would love to try setup something similar on the GTR but I have problems getting brakes and clutches replaced (as in sourced quickly) what more suspension upgrades :banghead:

If you mean sway bars for your suspension you can't beat a set of "Whiteline" front and rear adjustable bars from Australia.
I have them on my R32 and Cefrio and S13 track car. I wouldn't be without them.

You can look up the whiteline catalogue online. No prices but you can see your car model and applicable part no of bars needed. They come complete with PU bushings.

Rgds,
Turn1

Handling stuff..
go to those proven brand and highly positive feedback from end user

I order from US for my old school Sentra.
and no regret even paying nearly about USD 900 for all front and rear ARB and bushing only
the car handling like you never imagine before..
handle much better than my previous RWD R32 and my existing babygodzilla
and on Gab softhard and Dunno what lanciao brand spring as well 15" wheel only :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

damn miss the car now..

Jahax, Thanks bud, ya I’ve been looking in the chop shops already but I tot worse case buy local :P Hahahah but totally agree on the r&d part... branded or not don’t care lah… BTW I already have all the tower bars

Turn1, yeah I heard about whitelines, but there were some issues about the bar being too close to the exhaust. Anyway If I make a trip to Australia sometime next year I’ll get them.

So bottom line is I’ll keep looking in the chop shops…

As for suspension system, I’m using Tiens HA now, and I don’t like the feel of it (prob personal preference). Even in my MR2 I did not like the feel of Tiens. So I intend to change the setup again, heard bilstein, JIC is good for the skylines… but I also had good experience with CUSCO. Any feedback on this?

Hi bro,
I`m using CUSCO Comp-S suspension on ex-R33 and it`s work better than my previous HKS Hipermax D. The HKS always known wth leaking problem.

The CUSCO spring rate is F: 10k and R:8K consider hard for street use but marvellous when winding.Less roll and myb suits wth heavy chassis.I heard the new owner complain regarding its stiffness,hahaha.

Best suits for Skyline is Bilstein.2nd would go for Zeal.And I guess u knw hw much those would cost u.