Another Burning R8 during Audi test drive

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006

Yet to be produced, the Audi R8 once again caught a burning problem during a test drive session on public roads. <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>

According to sources, the Audi R8 pre-production car suffers from numerous fuel system problems that sparked the fire. Fortunately no one was hurt during the ordeal.

Source: R8 Talk

KATOW JO

Jul 18, 2006
huhhuuh..if proton...romours pun havoc...if audi...pretend never heard or saw...malaysia boleh!

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Apparently this is a pre-production mule, not a vehicle which is sold to customers.

Anyway, unless the causes are known, jumping to conclusions via assumptions is stupid.

QuickRide

Aug 31, 2007
According to sources, the Audi R8 pre-production car suffers from numerous fuel system problems that sparked the fire. Fortunately no one was hurt during the ordeal.
xD Maybe I should sign up to go for a test drive in the next test drive for the Audi R8.:driver: Who know for insurance I can get 1 for free? :hmmmm:

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
For god sakes, I repeat; It was a pre-production car!

boy dtn

Feb 8, 2007
:alberteinstein: this Audi R8 still in progress all the best..

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
audi should consider an on-board fire-extinguishing system.

KATOW JO

Jul 18, 2006
proton is the other way around,they take proton owner as guinea pig and treat it like nothing happen!

i suppose u never saw the toyota camry pics that cought fire in 06 huh???in malaysian road..brand new with trade plate lagi...i think still got at autoworld...muahhahaahah...what u suppose toyota is doing???testing with the world???as guinea pigs???

muahhaha...do reseach la....dont just bash stupidly..

dinixlim

Jan 5, 2007
hahaha i guess i suggestion R8 to use water/hidrogen...xd xd less chances of explosive.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
wah...there goes your Need for Speed Carbon Top Car...

well, anybody wanna do front end conversion for the car? here's an Audi R8 front cut! hahaha

hi everyone...
i jz bought a set of eibach pro-kit for my wira 1.5..im on 185/60R14 currently...later maybe i wil switch to 195/50R15 but my question is what absorber shd i match my pro-kit with ??? i did search here the previous similar threads but didnt find similar question so i open a thread...i dont want buy koni as i dont think i can get in sban here..

(1) so what absorber - brand ??
(2) what type - normal stroke or short stroke ??

i hope those familiar or currently on pro-kit...