Alpine CDM9801 or PIONEER DEH-3750MP

lby

guys,hope anyone can help me choose between this two player,if possible can i know the market price for both player?not going into high end stuff,which one have better sound?
thanks....

PIONEER DEH-3750MP

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront/ImagesOnline/DEH-3750MP.jpg
* CD-R/RW playback
* MP3 playback with ID3 Tag*
* WMA (Windows Media™ Audio) playback with WMA Tag*
* WAV file playback*
* BMX (Bitmetric Equalizer)
* EEQ
o 5-mode preset equalizer
o 1-mode custom preset equalizer
o 3-band parametric equalizer
o 3-mode selectable loudness
o Selectable FIE (Front Image Enhancer)
* RCA preout: rear
* Supertuner® IIID

Alpine CDM-9801
http://www.hotbuyelectronics.com/images/alpine_cdm_9801.jpg

CD Player
CD-R/CD-RW Compatibility
Digital Servo
Disc Play/Pause
Forward/Backward
M.I.X. (Random Play)
Music Scan/Repeat
Music Sensor (Up/Dn)
Regulated 1-Bit DAC

CD Changer Control
Disc Play/Pause
Forward/Backward
M.I.X. One (Random Play)
Music Scan/Repeat
Music Sensor Up/Down

CD Shuttle Control
Disc Play/Pause
Forward/Backward
M.I.X. One (Random Play)
Music Scan/Repeat
Music Sensor Up/Down

General-Head Units
Bass Band Width Adjustment
Bass Center Frequency Control
Bass Type Control
Subwoofer Level Control
Treble Center Frequency Control
1 PreOut
45 Watts x 4 MOSFET Amplifier
Anti-Theft Detachable Front Panel
Audio Mute
BBE Processor
Bass Engine®
Black Face w/Green Illumination Buttons
Detachable Trim Plate
Fader & Balance Controls
Power Antenna Lead
Remote-on Lead
Rotary Encoder Volume Control
S.T.M.(Source Tone Memory)
Separate Bass & Treble Control
Versatile Link Ready (M-Bus)

Tuner
Auto Memory
Local/DX Selection
MaxTune Tuner
Preset Address Indicator
Preset Stations (FM:12/AM:6)
Up/Down Seek

what price u're paying for them?

used 9801 last time.... not a bad HU, but not a good one also.... :D
dunno about the pioneer

my friend's friend wana to sell,he very quite some time already,im not too sure about both of the player,i think he wana to sell around RM300+, how much does u bought last time,this two player is it consider low end or midder end??? sound for pioneer is it better?advantage is the pioneer can play mp3 while alpine cant.so anyone can help me?

the 9801, you can control the subs. I think it has more function than the 3750. i dont know about 3750 but with 4750, its not bad for entry level HU. If you play mp3 a lot then get th pioneer, if not then get the alpine.

i gave up mp3 already, cause i can hear the big difference between wav and mp3.

alpine 9801/9821.. sound wise better than the pioneer u mention, but lose in term of function. very basic HU.. sound not as good as other alpines so dont expect too much. for that price u can get a better package HU like clarion db-356 or 456.

i think the player is just for family use,not intend to have a very nice and crystal clear sound.cos no money....

im driving a wira.
futhermore upgrade will be:
-one normal amp (given,dono what brand)
-one 10" subwoofer (given,dono what brand)
-two front speaker
-rear speaker remain the same

so based on this setup,i think the pioneer will be better advantage?because although alpine can produce better sound than the pioneer,but with this kind of setup it is useless right?can any tell me how much does pioneer DEH-3750MP selling now?thanks guys,im appreciated...thanks...

just listened my friend 9801 today...newly bought..match with stock speaker. Sound ok lah, HU feature normal only...interface quite old design.

Pioneer not very sure....but i think alpine better :D

I would think that the sound from both players are pretty much the same. For versatility sake, I would go for the Pioneer. The MP3 capability will be a better choice over the very little added controls that the Alpine might be able to provide. :)

thank you g88 and Master D,
i think if both player can produce pretty much the same sound,i think i'll go for the pioneer.how much is the deh-3750?anyone knows that?thanks

another question,currently i dont have any front speaker,what would you guys recommand?i heard that only can install 4inch speaker at the dashboard,if i wan to install a 6inch speaker at the door,i need to cut a hole to put it(cos wira 1.3 door panel dont have any hole for speaker).so guys,which wan does you recommand?

4inch speaker or 6 inch speaker
how many ways?2way?3way?

sorry for my stupid question,just i want to learn more about ICE,hope you all can help me...thanks.

cut the hole..... put in a component set there....

a 6.5" mid, and a tweeter on the dash is a simple setup... together with passive crossover....
juz an example in the picture...

hxs136.jpg

thanks calvinhpk and Master D,
does it any difference between 6" and 6.5"?only difference in size right?how much does it cost?not going for high end product.cheap cheap will do.

anyway,i saw from shop that they always selling like a set,that included pair of speaker,tweeter and crossover.do i need to get the whole set?or i can get it separately?

thank you so much!

usually they come in a set form, and usually is 6.5" and 5.25" package. Seldom have a 6".
Most people say 6" because lazy to say the ".5" word mar.... :D

before buy...listen to them 1st...see u like it or not....

oh i see i see,thanks calvinhpk.
i know that there are two type of set,one is for techno and another one is for those musical,does it make a lot of differences?interm of price and design?

if i wan to get one by one,is it possible?i saw a shop selling a 135watt tweeter,is it good?but looks like those taiwan or china product.but it claim that it can support up to 135watt.do i need a very high watt tweeter?thanks...

i believe thos 135W u see is the PMPO or Max rating.
We don't really look at this rating, in-fact look at the RMS rating.

thanks calvinhpk
ok now only notice the differences,by the way how to choose a good tweeter?by just looking at the RMS rating?higher is better?

i notice that i my current tweeter giving me some weird sound like when the bass came in,it produce "blak blak blak"sound,like something spoil.anyone have this problem?thanks

well.... for me....1st will see the brand.... reputable or not....
but..... it's up to u......
i dun like those rockford, lightning audio, mohawk brands...

2nd....maybe u can try ask the shop hook up for u to listen... see u like it or not...

the blak blak sound could be distorted sound, or u're feeding wrong frequency to the tweet.... did u use any crossover for the tweeter? tweeter usually can only play 2.5khz and above..... lower than that might cause over excursion for tweeter....

i can afford to pay for those brand,maybe philipe,pioneer or etc brand will do...
so how much does a 6" component cost...?

ok ill try to ask the shop to play for me....before i get it.

actually i din use any crossover for the tweeter,im just using the front output from the player to the tweeter.when the music having a very low bass,the sound will appeare..