All Ice Expert, Any Recommend Comp Set?

HI ALL ICE EXPERT BROTHER ,

I'M DRIVING A WIRA AND RECENTLY BOUGHT A MP3/CD PLAYER..AND NOW I WISH TO BUY A COMP SET FOR MY CAR..AS FAR AS I KNOW , COMP SET INCLUDE 2 TWEETER,2 MID SPEAKER AND A PAIR OF CROSSOVER..I WAN TO BUY ALL THIS STUFF TOGETHER USING BACK MY ORIGINAL WIRA "CLARION" BACK SPEAKER.. I NEED SOME ADVICE LIKE WHICH BRAND OR WHICH SHOP SELLING THE BEST PRICE OR SHOULD I SAY MORE HONEST PRICE FOR ALL STUFF ABOVE? I'M TOTALLY NEW AND LOST WITH ALL THOSE BRAND.. BETTER ASK HERE B4 TO THE SHOP ..CUZ OF COURSE, JUST ONLY THE SHOP OWNER TALK AND U JUST SAY "oic " :) MOREOVER, NOOBIE LIKE ME SURE THEY'LL TREAT US LIKE "WATERFISH" :Not_Impressed: AND IT WILL BE GREAT IF ANYONE COULD ADVICE SOMEPLACE WHICH SELL SECOND HAND "COMP SET" TOO :)
MY BUDGET RM400 AND BELOW..ANY ADVICE IS MOST WELCOME !!

THANKS !!

REGARDS..

Budget 400 and below, is abit hard, so you are not going to add amp? Secondhand speakers is better that you don't think of it, since you are a newbie. Sure people will cut your throat...

frozen, why not try visiting some shops to gauge the prices? just to survey, no buying obligations.. then u get a rough idea whats the market is like.. also, beware of imitations.. some may sell cheaply but installation sucks.. whats yer need? if want a bit of sound quality, scretch yer budget abit

bmboschmann RV6200XT would be around your price range... i am still a satisfied owner of it... although most of the forummers said tht this brand dun perform well...
PM yohanes for the price...

cheers....

Hi, I think New Comp Set from Roger Around RM500-600 suitable for you....... I gurantee this comp set performance can beat Alpine Type R & Type S...

ya i also recommend u the Boschman Rv6200xt..im using it and it worth every penny,the vocal and the bass is good...the price is also somewhr around ur budget...maybe u can check it out....very satisfied...

good luck...

Hi

HI,frozen.If u'r budget below RM400 u can buy soundstream (ORI)6' component set.The sound very deep bass!!!!!

Hi

HI,What promble??? SOUNDSTREAM L60S NO GOOD 4 DEEP BASS???But many demo use it!!!!TQ!!!

to say its not good.... but jus to make sure which model ma... if i wan then i know who to find lo...

cheers...

frozen said:
HI ALL ICE EXPERT BROTHER ,

I'M DRIVING A WIRA AND RECENTLY BOUGHT A MP3/CD PLAYER..AND NOW I WISH TO BUY A COMP SET FOR MY CAR..AS FAR AS I KNOW , COMP SET INCLUDE 2 TWEETER,2 MID SPEAKER AND A PAIR OF CROSSOVER..I WAN TO BUY ALL THIS STUFF TOGETHER USING BACK MY ORIGINAL WIRA "CLARION" BACK SPEAKER.. I NEED SOME ADVICE LIKE WHICH BRAND OR WHICH SHOP SELLING THE BEST PRICE OR SHOULD I SAY MORE HONEST PRICE FOR ALL STUFF ABOVE? I'M TOTALLY NEW AND LOST WITH ALL THOSE BRAND.. BETTER ASK HERE B4 TO THE SHOP ..CUZ OF COURSE, JUST ONLY THE SHOP OWNER TALK AND U JUST SAY "oic " :) MOREOVER, NOOBIE LIKE ME SURE THEY'LL TREAT US LIKE "WATERFISH" :Not_Impressed: AND IT WILL BE GREAT IF ANYONE COULD ADVICE SOMEPLACE WHICH SELL SECOND HAND "COMP SET" TOO :)
MY BUDGET RM400 AND BELOW..ANY ADVICE IS MOST WELCOME !!

THANKS !!

REGARDS..

Frozen,

Go for low power input component set if you just want a direct connection from the HU speaker output to speaker.

V-Pilot said:
Frozen,

Go for low power input component set if you just want a direct connection from the HU speaker output to speaker.

Yup .... good idea..... after several month when U have budget to buy 1 Amp.. this comp can not used oledi.... so what to do.... just donate to V-pilot loorrr.. & Spend another $$$ for new comp set... very good idea & never heard before...

oldskolboyz said:
Yup .... good idea..... after several month when U have budget to buy 1 Amp.. this comp can not used oledi.... so what to do.... just donate to V-pilot loorrr.. & Spend another $$$ for new comp set... very good idea & never heard before...

If there is a plan for further upgrade with amp. I would suggest if we can purchase an amp with component set together at once. So that we select the right component at the same time. Most low power component speaker in the market is designed to have range of 40watt - 60watt RMS. I was actually referred not to have a component set which is require 100w RMS and more for a direct connectivity from HU high output terminal. :regular_smile:

"It is not the matter what you have, it is how you use it"

V-Pilot said:
If there is a plan for further upgrade with amp. I would suggest if we can purchase an amp with component set together at once. So that we select the right component at the same time. Most low power component speaker in the market is designed to have range of 40watt - 60watt RMS. I was actually referred not to have a component set which is require 100w RMS and more for a direct connectivity from HU high output terminal. :regular_smile:

"It is not the matter what you have, it is how you use it"

Planned properly, know what you want.

Then get your component and amps. whether it's one at a time, or both at one shot.

if buy a 40W RMS to 60 W RMS liao then when buy amo ma buy at that power range one lo... can always ask the shop ppl to connect it on your car for you to audit next time... if they dun wan to do it then go to the next shop...

cheers...

when you buy at that shop, ask them to install.

if they refuse, dont' buy from them lor.

simple aint' it?

fletcheru said:
when you buy at that shop, ask them to install.

if they refuse, dont' buy from them lor.

simple aint' it?
true true... but sometimes they charge some duit kopi la... so prepare around RM30 if jus install only... if need cut cut and customade one things... then i dunno la...