Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Interests
Radio Control Machines
All about Vantex/Mantex/HSP/HY/HL/Clone RC Cars...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="Jin_Jat" data-source="post: 4208668" data-attributes="member: 75473"><p>U should!! unless ure a rich guy with money to burn! at least these copies really imitate the real-deal rc chassis at a lower cost but u should inspect the chassis before playing such as tighten a little all the screws on the chassis such as the gear box (also same with diff housing), body post, shock tower etc2...because my friends and I experienced it before where one of my friends HY lost its rear right arm and shock tower screws while drifting! and at that time i was night time so couldnt find them until the next morning...some issues~</p><p></p><p>For me i would go for the 416 rather than xray because of parts...</p><p></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"><span style="font-size: 9px">---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:48 PM ----------</span></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p></p><p>this QD i mentioned is the 4WD QD...<span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"><span style="font-size: 9px">---------- Post added at 03:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:52 PM ----------</span></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p></p><p>yea around RM500++ ~ 600++ or so so, quite same the chassis but make sure before buying, inspect any missing screws, jammed diffs, etc2...</p><p></p><p>any of china made brand rc cars that u mention are already worth it! u said ure getting a vantex, well done nice choice, and getting a belt driven is also a good choice into professionalism, at this stage ull be able to feel the smooth drift that i told u earlier in the post...but make sure u take care of the chassis properly, as it is a belting, small rocks tends to get sucked into the belt vee and will ruin ur diff! so better play at a safe surface...its ok to play on normal road but becareful...</p><p></p><p>Is the TA05 R he sells is a RTR(ready to run) or just the kit? if he's selling only the kit, u better get a new kit because new TA05 R is only about RM1500+ or less i dunno because long time didnt keep track of these rc chassis price...if RTR, make sure u check the electronics parts and option parts he had upgraded...check how old are all the items and wat will u get other than the TA05...maybe tools, spare parts, etc2...body wise, its not really a big deal, rc body u can buy anytime and satisfy urself by buying ur favourite car make and paint...</p><p></p><p>The TA05 R is one of my favourite chassis...i really loved it because of the equal distribution of power from the motor to the front and rear diffs...quite wonderfully balanced with its center position motor...</p><p></p><p>but budget is everything, my advise to u is, get wat is within ur budget first...after upgrading step by step, u can always buy a new chassis (probably a pro kit) and transfer ur electronics to it...the older chassis maybe u can keep to make a spare if anything happens or to keep for ur children to play...ahhaha</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="Jin_Jat, post: 4208668, member: 75473"] U should!! unless ure a rich guy with money to burn! at least these copies really imitate the real-deal rc chassis at a lower cost but u should inspect the chassis before playing such as tighten a little all the screws on the chassis such as the gear box (also same with diff housing), body post, shock tower etc2...because my friends and I experienced it before where one of my friends HY lost its rear right arm and shock tower screws while drifting! and at that time i was night time so couldnt find them until the next morning...some issues~ For me i would go for the 416 rather than xray because of parts... [COLOR="Silver"] [SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:48 PM ----------[/SIZE] [/COLOR] this QD i mentioned is the 4WD QD...[COLOR="Silver"] [SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 03:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:52 PM ----------[/SIZE] [/COLOR] yea around RM500++ ~ 600++ or so so, quite same the chassis but make sure before buying, inspect any missing screws, jammed diffs, etc2... any of china made brand rc cars that u mention are already worth it! u said ure getting a vantex, well done nice choice, and getting a belt driven is also a good choice into professionalism, at this stage ull be able to feel the smooth drift that i told u earlier in the post...but make sure u take care of the chassis properly, as it is a belting, small rocks tends to get sucked into the belt vee and will ruin ur diff! so better play at a safe surface...its ok to play on normal road but becareful... Is the TA05 R he sells is a RTR(ready to run) or just the kit? if he's selling only the kit, u better get a new kit because new TA05 R is only about RM1500+ or less i dunno because long time didnt keep track of these rc chassis price...if RTR, make sure u check the electronics parts and option parts he had upgraded...check how old are all the items and wat will u get other than the TA05...maybe tools, spare parts, etc2...body wise, its not really a big deal, rc body u can buy anytime and satisfy urself by buying ur favourite car make and paint... The TA05 R is one of my favourite chassis...i really loved it because of the equal distribution of power from the motor to the front and rear diffs...quite wonderfully balanced with its center position motor... but budget is everything, my advise to u is, get wat is within ur budget first...after upgrading step by step, u can always buy a new chassis (probably a pro kit) and transfer ur electronics to it...the older chassis maybe u can keep to make a spare if anything happens or to keep for ur children to play...ahhaha [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
BRAND NEW original rare Rays Volk Racing Gram...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Proton saga BLM ~car spray ~head lamp spray
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda City Modulo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Alza gear up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda HRV ~accident repair ~touch up paint
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 M5 bumper
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
change color for ... Proton Waja
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC Front Grille
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
2pcs only, original rare Rays Volk Racing Gram...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare 5zigen 5ZR 18x7.5jj offset +48 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Official: The new 911 Turbo & Turbo S variants
If you're a petrol head, and you love the feeling of...
Can i change from BOV to CBV?
My car is from NA to turbo.
Was installed with BOV.
I don't like to whisper sound, so can it be done from BOV to CBV?
Mileage Of An Evo Transplanted Engine
guys,
considering a transplant of e2 or e3; however i'm not too sure of the fuel consumption.
hopefully all the sifus & owners of 4G63 can share their experience.
i travel quite frequently, a GSR might be an...
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
2025 Volvo EX90 Wins World Luxury Car Award
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Log-in
for an ad-less experience
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Interests
Radio Control Machines
All about Vantex/Mantex/HSP/HY/HL/Clone RC Cars...