aiming 1.8 boost..advice pls..

What plug are you using? Planning on using L2 turbine. I currently have in 2E NA pistons, how much pressure do u think I can put on these pistons?
using NGK now.
i'm not sure can tahan or not, but for the compression, it won't good as turbo piston loo...

Pomen GTR,
Thanks for the info..will look around for these s/plugs..
whats the best turbo for L2s or modification should be made on the turbo for less turbo lag?..
the best set-up for the injector if i were to boost up >1.5bar?..i mean AFC+what injector?...will the L2s ecu supply enough current/voltage for these injector??

still making my research here..with 3+K budget...

hurmmm...
SIFU SIFU..Please help me..

well...to reduce lag...

use shortest turbo piping from the turbo>>intercooler>>intake manifold....

and try to use turbo that not so big....(hybrid turbo by turbo sifu also a good choice)

and final resort....use motec ecu or any standalone device that have anti-lag function... (but not recommended for daily use unless top quality race-ceramic turbo was used) <<coz it tends to overheat the turbo.... :adore:

thanks pomen gtr,
is going to change the intercooler piping, front-mounted is not that suitable for me..use a bigger intercooler but top mount.

about ECU, i heard in KL they mod the ECU,"Ketit-ECU" they call it..? isit good?..or do you have another option?...MOTEC ECU??...hurrmm..where to get that??
Hybrid turbo?...I WANT!!!!..***anyone who sell this hybrid turbo suitable for L2s..pls PM me

one place u can get hybrid turbo is tong turbo>> http://www.tongturbo.com/

ketit oso i heard was a good ecu "player"..but dunnow how to ctc him....

-use a bit bigger intercooler ok la..if too big then there goes turbo lag increase noticeable...(plus u can add Ice-Cold IC-spray just like the one in impreza...(DIY oso can..use siper water tank and pump+a good water spray nozzle+some minor wiring) :adore: