ae 80 rebuild

shazmee

Apr 11, 2006
anyone knows where is the best place to do up my rusty ae 80? rusted part normally spare tyre area and front floor area. Can original contour of panel be made using sheet metal? thks

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
any body shop/ketuk shop should be able to do it without alot of problem la...maybe finding cheap price is hardlor...

shazmee

Apr 11, 2006
ya, i sent mine last time but workmanship terrible...within 1 1/2 years the rust came back and body now making kluk klak sound when turning.

sache

Nov 7, 2006
that when they dont seal with anti rust paint.

shazmee

Apr 11, 2006
ok bro, where did u do up your car? may be i can pay a visit..

The Car : Perdana
The Engine : Evo 3

The synchronizer on my gb for 5th and reverse gear is totally screwed. the premature symptom was that the 5th gear disengages when accelerator is released while driving. now even the reverse gear wont engage at times. engaging the reverse gear becomes more of a luck. i have a VR4 gb ready but i need some help from the sifus on the options i have.

Question 1:
i heard before that a VR4 gb can be mounted nicely on to an evo 3 engine. is this true...