ADC

A BERBUKA PUASA SESSION FOR ADC & Y10 OPTION WAGON

Date : Saturday, 14th Oct 06
Venue : Our usual TT place @ Sunway
Time : 4.30pm onwards

Come join this historical event together with Y10 Option WAgonists.

I would like to know how many can come. Please list your names :

1. Bengkok..long time not o for TT..

More info, call the magic number at 016 2054088 and ask for yours truly. :D

hi guys...! how life being goin? hope all of u fine..

soriii didn't quote any msg here 4 a long time but m always follow wat is happening here..
m juz goin back frm Bangkok n as far wat i can c dat their road is quite smoother wit a little dusty..but wat make me surprise dat their daily pick-up is truly amazed. wit an offset rims dat can look thru ur face la guys...

long time ago m planning to bought dat ad blue colour BEE 220 but m really dissapointed dat da loan can't be approve as i wan to trade my car as well..]
anythg of it like brader ANDY said da wagonist spirit stil inside meeeeeeeee!!!!

hope not disturbing...
njoy ur rideee...

ekjozbuluh said:

soriii didn't quote any msg here 4 a long time but m always follow wat is happening here..
m juz goin back frm Bangkok n as far wat i can c dat their road is quite smoother wit a little dusty..but wat make me surprise dat their daily pick-up is truly amazed. wit an offset rims dat can look thru ur face la guys...

long time ago m planning to bought dat ad blue colour BEE 220 but m really dissapointed dat da loan can't be approve as i wan to trade my car as well..]
anythg of it like brader ANDY said da wagonist spirit stil inside meeeeeeeee!!!!

hope not disturbing...
njoy ur rideee...

BEE 220 - I no the previous owner..now don't no were he go, Ithink at Johor rite now..

last 2-3 month i saw this car at hukumusin jb used car shop la..but now i think SOLD already loo... the owner from Y change to U loo..hehehehe
how are u beeeennnggkok? apa maksud B13 side skirt ada tanduk dan B13 side skirt taklah tanduk? ada gambar untuk jelaskan??

selamat hari ramadan..semua

my condolences to Mr. Chin senior

ANDY_RESORT said:
Ok, now that the forum 'air' is 'clear', can we proceed with this life PEACEFULLY? Remember to all forumers, this is an open public area where anything can be discussed and shared, peacefully and diplomatically. ;)

i'll sure support u !! if anything also can call me or email or can pm me....

ekjozbuluh said:

hope not disturbing...
njoy ur rideee...

i am very happy to hear from ppl like u. although u havent posted here before but still yet to keep on track wat is happening around ADC.

thankz for ur support bro. u dun have to have any topic. just b casual n talk watever u think u wan to share. :angel_smile:

spawnz said:
how come if i want to join ADC member?
very simple, join for our teh tarik session , bring ur y10 (if dun have y10 - u can bring any car) , bring urself n lastly bring ur SMILE.

u dun have to pay anything to b an ADC member, right guys!!
if u wan to be an ADC member , pls feel free to let us know ur h/p no. n ur real name . so that ADC will contact u in the future gatherings or meetup.:_:

welcome to ADC

Hey Spawn!

Yeas, welcome to ADC - Home of the crazy wagonists! HAHA!

Yes, give us your actual name and HP no. There is no fee to join.

You can meet us at Sunway this Saturday evening for a Buka Puasa session with another club who are wagonists as well!

For more info, call Andy 016 2054088.

Remember, Bring your wagon (or car), yourself and a SMILE ! ;)

bro...how bout da website?
is it stil under construction?
....unlucky dat m far away frm kL la to join da TT

anyway...take care all . . .

HI Sifu Sifu all

wanna ask you guy whether face this problem before or not.

i just change my car 4 absorber last weekend to APM. i do understand that
AD behind will one side slightly lower than their other (if not mistaken left is higher and right is slightly lower). My observation.

Now the front right side also slightly lower than the left side. is it normal or my front right coil is giving problem. Car front no accident before. and when on go over bump got one glo glo sound from right side. is it the bushing or arm problem?

need some nasihat berharga?

My condolence to Mr Chin senior

zetra06 said:
HI Sifu Sifu all

wanna ask you guy whether face this problem before or not.

i just change my car 4 absorber last weekend to APM. i do understand that
AD behind will one side slightly lower than their other (if not mistaken left is higher and right is slightly lower). My observation.

Now the front right side also slightly lower than the left side. is it normal or my front right coil is giving problem. Car front no accident before. and when on go over bump got one glo glo sound from right side. is it the bushing or arm problem?

need some nasihat berharga?

My condolence to Mr Chin senior

pls correct me if wong ok ......

for me i need to know wat types of coil spring u using ?? stock , after marker as in new sets or those 2nd hand from the chop shops. coil springs no matter wat types of brands or where is made from also have its life time.

it also happens to me when i was driving my previous old skool car. my car also have no accidents before. but when i install the coil springs, the car is not balance. i need to cut 1 round just to make the car balance.

in my case, is caused from my chasis. the chasis of my car is a bit weak from the other side. to solve this problem, i cut 1 round less from my coil spring then i add on with the front strut bar. i hope this is not happening to ur car.

usually this y10 model LOVES to wobble. to solve this, u need to lowered ur ride around 2-3 inch down. this will 100% solve ur ride to wobble.

pls do update me on ur progress:shades_smile:

thank julie,

It is stock standard (original) coil with new absorber. does most of the AD face the same problem?

Beside cutting the coil to make the car even, is there any other alternative?

zetra06 said:
thank julie,

It is stock standard (original) coil with new absorber. does most of the AD face the same problem?

ok ok , not all the ad faces the same problems. in ur case i think is the coil that problems.

the alternative way is u can " TRY " to replace a new stes of after market coil spring but i cant quarantee bout it ya.

to save ur cost , just cut it lol .

zetra06 said:
thank julie,

hello!

Seems that we have the same problem. My changed absorbers are also APM.
Anyway, I did ask something about the springs in the previous post and maybe even try using other car models spring.

I haven't change my springs though, haven't had the time to experiement! :P

banzaibug said:
hello!

Seems that we have the same problem. My changed absorbers are also APM.
Anyway, I did ask something about the springs in the previous post and maybe even try using other car models spring.

I haven't change my springs though, haven't had the time to experiement! :P

for the rear , no matter wat type of spring u using is also will b slightly un balance. if u are a sensitive driver, during cornering u can feel that the ride is more stable while cornering on the left turn. this is all caused by the bar at the rear. since the design is like this , u have to live with it

cutting the coil is not recommended to all types of cars , but cutting the coil 1 round will not change the kg/mm of the coil too much. this is the method i used for my ride. is like simple math when +1 then v need to -1 to make it 0.

julie2121 said:
for the rear , no matter wat type of spring u using is also will b slightly un balance. if u are a sensitive driver, during cornering u can feel that the ride is more stable while cornering on the left turn. this is all caused by the bar at the rear. since the design is like this , u have to live with it

cutting the coil is not recommended to all types of cars , but cutting the coil 1 round will not change the kg/mm of the coil too much. this is the method i used for my ride. is like simple math when +1 then v need to -1 to make it 0.

Yup, I have learnt that the rear will be unbalance regardless of whatever is done to it! :P
How about the front?