Cars for sale

Accord Cf4 Euro R

gunter said:
Fisto,

U planning to let go yr CF4 soon?

gunter,

not so soon. depending on a few factors.

u driving a cf4 too, dude?

Nope.. Looking for one.. 99, F20B, Tiptronic with Sunroof.. I guess no one wants to letgo of the Euro R.. If available, might be way outta my budget.. Can u pm me the tank size n FC for your CF4, and some avg maintenance costs... if u don't mind la.. (wanna do some math before I commit to one)

gunter said:
Nope.. Looking for one.. 99, F20B, Tiptronic with Sunroof.. I guess no one wants to letgo of the Euro R.. If available, might be way outta my budget.. Can u pm me the tank size n FC for your CF4, and some avg maintenance costs... if u don't mind la.. (wanna do some math before I commit to one)

gunter,

many cf4s in malaysia are 97 and 98 models. there are some 99 and 01 models too they are extremely rare. as far as i know, most euroR here are converts and prices are around rm125k to rm135k.

gunter said:

Gunter,
Tank size for CF4/Euro R is 60 litre.

Fisto,
where is your locations.if around S. ALam, then can TT sometime. Me currently driving Euro R converted recently.

aja said:
Gunter,
Tank size for CF4/Euro R is 60 litre.

Fisto,
where is your locations.if around S. ALam, then can TT sometime. Me currently driving Euro R converted recently.

aja,

i'm near subang.

so you found a cl1 halfcut already?

how much did the conversion cost u?

fisto said:
aja,

i'm near subang.

so you found a cl1 halfcut already?

how much did the conversion cost u?

Found & installed already. More than 1 month i think.
My overall conversion cost?. hmm...around RM22k!. (recaro seats excluded). Really waste of money:D

aja said:
Found & installed already. More than 1 month i think.
My overall conversion cost?. hmm...around RM22k!. (recaro seats excluded). Really waste of money:D

but you'll forget about the wasted money the moment you turn the key, eh?

fisto said:
but you'll forget about the wasted money the moment you turn the key, eh?

Not really. :p .
Can't really feel the 220ps (if betul la 220ps), that claimed by Honda. Now, i doubt the Whp. Ntah2 like 150-160 whp only!! FYI, Speedwork did dyno 1 SV4 with H23A engine tiptronic, guess the WHP?. 130++ only. Was a sad!!

My current setting :- Engine stock standard + RSR Plug & play exhaust system.

Plus heavy chasis somemore.

Got the halfcut with 25k kms, year Dec 2001 engine, everything looks intact, no leaking, no makan minyak engine, no problem.

Gear ratio = Duplicated from Mivec 1.6 2nd Gen (since that was my previous car, so really can feel the similarity). So, u can feel how 'upset' i'm am:confused:. 5th gear really 'weak'! (since every of my friends will asked me.. how?. Power arrrhh? [most popular Qs]

Can confirmed by other H22A SV4 driver also (the black cover one), really no ummmppph!.

I think we over-rated Euro R la (in common!). May be that y this model not really popular in Japan itself. NVM, for the time being.. just drive the car la. !! BTW, this car is not meant for performance, right?!!:D At least can put my 2 fishing rods is good enough to me!!

p/s : Key word.. MODIFY.!!!

Wow... EuroR.. Not too sure la but in GT4, I drive a souped up DC5, always been tailgated by the euroR.. heheh

aja said:
Not really. :p .
Can't really feel the 220ps (if betul la 220ps), that claimed by Honda. Now, i doubt the Whp. Ntah2 like 150-160 whp only!! FYI, Speedwork did dyno 1 SV4 with H23A engine tiptronic, guess the WHP?. 130++ only. Was a sad!!

My current setting :- Engine stock standard + RSR Plug & play exhaust system.

Plus heavy chasis somemore.

Got the halfcut with 25k kms, year Dec 2001 engine, everything looks intact, no leaking, no makan minyak engine, no problem.

Gear ratio = Duplicated from Mivec 1.6 2nd Gen (since that was my previous car, so really can feel the similarity). So, u can feel how 'upset' i'm am:confused:. 5th gear really 'weak'! (since every of my friends will asked me.. how?. Power arrrhh? [most popular Qs]

Can confirmed by other H22A SV4 driver also (the black cover one), really no ummmppph!.

I think we over-rated Euro R la (in common!). May be that y this model not really popular in Japan itself. NVM, for the time being.. just drive the car la. !! BTW, this car is not meant for performance, right?!!:D At least can put my 2 fishing rods is good enough to me!!

p/s : Key word.. MODIFY.!!!

is the engine properly tuned or not?

a bit strange.

gunter said:
Wow... EuroR.. Not too sure la but in GT4, I drive a souped up DC5, always been tailgated by the euroR.. heheh

gunter,

nice car you got there.

fast & furious.

fisto said:
is the engine properly tuned or not?

a bit strange.

mildly tune by my pomen. Anyway, it won't help on the gear ratio, right?.
BTW, i'm thinking to buy the VAFC & Rechipping the ECU later.
Now, just enjoy the ride!!

p/s :- I got cucuked few times also (especially from those modified egs with few gadgets & Turbo car also. Buat donno jer!!:D :D

aja said:
mildly tune by my pomen. Anyway, it won't help on the gear ratio, right?.
BTW, i'm thinking to buy the VAFC & Rechipping the ECU later.
Now, just enjoy the ride!!

p/s :- I got cucuked few times also (especially from those modified egs with few gadgets & Turbo car also. Buat donno jer!!:D :D

i don't the gear ratio is a problem because the h22a is a torquey engine. put the car on the dyno la. see what happens.

Already asked the speedwork. They can't do the dyno also, due to this helical LSD. Have to unplug it from the the gearbox + switch off the ECU also. If not, sure LSD gone!!..

Lawak2..Anyway, since tonight i'm going to T'ganu (vacation), will try the performance again la at Karak Hway.