4G9X ignition timing

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

mengz

hi all,

i manage to download the workshop manual for 4G9x series engine but i don't seem to be able to find a few information like ignition timing & valve diameter.

anyone has the info plz feel free to post here, or if any of you has a workshop manual which contains all this information. hope you can post it up.

Thank you and have a nice day.

bring ur caliper to spare parts shop then ask the sales person for
a oem valve.measure it.then ask for a oversize 1.he sure tell u it's
not available,then u say sorry lor.ur looking for a oversize 1.now u got
urself a measurement for the valve.hehehe......

hi all,

i manage to download the workshop manual for 4G9x series engine but i don't seem to be able to find a few information like ignition timing & valve diameter.

anyone has the info plz feel free to post here, or if any of you has a workshop manual which contains all this information. hope you can post it up.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Here u go mate, this should help :driver:

Timing:
http://img54.imageshack.us/img54/2371/untitledfr6.jpg

Valves info:
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/6779/valve01kn1.jpg

http://img360.imageshack.us/img360/9331/valve02xd4.jpg

hey peras...thnks for the ignition timing info...so its 5 degree's BTDC at 700 rpm. thanks.

that autodata...issit some software? issit ok to send it to me??

p/s: the info regarding the valves...which is the figure for valve diameter?