4G91 Gang..

hi...im newbie....i consider to transplant my wira 1.3M carb to 4G91 MPI manual.....now i duno wan to get halfcut or jz get all parts separately....wat i need to change if i do the transplant ? i saw many ppl here say tat no need to change the gearbox bcoz ther r the same.....is tat true ??? if i wan to change the gearbox need add how much ??? n if i change 1.6 gearbox can ?? how bout the price ?? all sifu n senior...pls help me...!!!!!!

lampakia : not bz reving my car lor... even oso cannot chase other forumer. so fast la them. i oso cicir yesterday. hehehe... lancer terabo report on duty... sori ijoe. i cennot take grounding cable yesterday. need money to check my wiring. all head lamp not working. maybe when i get da money... ill contek u personally

cheeging : ill try to list down what u need to get 1st b4 start transplan your car. actualy if u go for the budget, u suggest dont change gearbox now. u still can use ur 1.3 gearbox. u need complete 4g91 engine (engine + wiring) without gearbox. if u plan to overhaul 1st your engine. u need top head gasket set, timing belt, timing bearing, clutch plate set (clutch plate, cover & bearing), piston ring (if your engine > 100k km) and so on. other must item biasanya workshop will find it for u. if u get auto engine, u oso need to find flywheel. that all i think. other cfu, please. mungkin aku terlepas pandang.

cheehing said:
hi...im newbie....i consider to transplant my wira 1.3M carb to 4G91 MPI manual.....now i duno wan to get halfcut or jz get all parts separately....wat i need to change if i do the transplant ? i saw many ppl here say tat no need to change the gearbox bcoz ther r the same.....is tat true ??? if i wan to change the gearbox need add how much ??? n if i change 1.6 gearbox can ?? how bout the price ?? all sifu n senior...pls help me...!!!!!!

Prepare at least a 5k budget... then get a halfcut and put in... problem solved. If you buy saparate parts, reliability will be an issue, and u'll end up with a lotta problematic parts and not to mention the performance will be no where near a stock 4G91. A cheaper way would be to get an auto halfcut, trade it in and use back your 4G13 gearbox... the ratios are the same, the difference would be that 4G91 is running on clutch pump where as your 4G13 is running on clutch cable.

how's the gathering??
my car finally in the workshop already!
forman say this saturday can take loh!(maybe)
so happy!

TT successful

alvin24 said:
nice meeting all of u yesterday... =Þ

yeah nice meeting u n other last TT... dats was a gr8 1 guys...
the largest TT so far wit more then 10 cars.... woooh cun...
damn happy guys...

alvin24 said:
Prepare at least a 5k budget... then get a halfcut and put in... problem solved. If you buy saparate parts, reliability will be an issue, and u'll end up with a lotta problematic parts and not to mention the performance will be no where near a stock 4G91. A cheaper way would be to get an auto halfcut, trade it in and use back your 4G13 gearbox... the ratios are the same, the difference would be that 4G91 is running on clutch pump where as your 4G13 is running on clutch cable.

wah need 5K plus ah...!!! if dun wan the gearbox can cheap a bit ?? coz i saw the 4G91 halfcut is around 3k....n 1 more Q is there is 2 diff types of 4G91 M right..which 1 more powerful ??

cheehing said:
wah need 5K plus ah...!!! if dun wan the gearbox can cheap a bit ?? coz i saw the 4G91 halfcut is around 3k....n 1 more Q is there is 2 diff types of 4G91 M right..which 1 more powerful ??

just we said b4... just prepair about 5k for safety... just in case u need to overhaul, transplan labour and so on.

actualy my ride only cost me about rm2300 onli for 4g91 carb engine lantai. still not done overhaul even still using halfcut timing belt.

its up to u actualy. your money... u desire... ;)

to all 4g91 member...here r nice stuff 4 our misubishi meter...special design for us...design here... production at taiwan...export back to malysia....i c that man who design this meter....already kawtim with him...that black meter r for release on 2006...other one r for 2005...but he can release for us with condtion la...but already kawtim with him...both meter u can get it end of this month supposed....i only can buy it for u right now...cant selling it...for this time being...still nego with him...to sell it outside...but he scared me potong jalan dia la..crazy la him...btw...to cut story...who ever want this EL meter plz PM or put name here...this r new type of el meter not like before got tombol like old radio...this one very nice & clean job...only number r el...not all el..sakit mata ooo....can shange colour and can control brightness...colour r white & blue..greenish like that...to chnage with supplied controller...aiyaa...letih mau taip la....

price.. r RM250.. he selling at RM300...+ installation...i said dont want install ...he give me RM250...but need to take 10 at least...he said la...me still want to kawtim with him...about unit to take at first...so..who want it...but if u using it...dont kecoh..kecoh la..coz he planed to realse d other one on 2006 only...thats why u see design only...if u want 2005 model already have..same price...right now...so anybody intrested...????me already dump money to him ...to have his trust....so how...call me later la...

aiya...nevermind..bukan sekarang pun...benda tu pun next month baru arrived...kita kawtim ramai-ramai...no prob...bila that thing dah arrived aku beritahu nanti...so still have time...aku dah tengok cun beb...

cheehing said:

Halfcut RM3k
Installation RM1.2k
Miscellaneous (timing belt, clutch, oil, bearing, etc) RM1000

Also end up spending 5.2k liau... and thats not yet inclusive of JPJ inspection which should be around 350 plus minus.

cheehing said:

bro, if u dun have the budget ....i wud suggest u get a carbie engine kosong will do...
less hassle summo... my foremen did 1 iswara convertion 5 mths back
(4G91 carbie engin kosong)
damn power... spent abt 1.4k incl. installation...

just my 2 cents...

Sorry guys I had to leave early... I wished I could have stayed longer... Anyway are we going to make Saturday afternoon our weekly meetup time?

k_dude said:
Sorry guys I had to leave early... I wished I could have stayed longer... Anyway are we going to make Saturday afternoon our weekly meetup time?

yah lar... u miss all the fun we had under the sun..hahahah...
im already 2 shades darker now...another 2 more weeks like this, even my wife wunt reconise me......wahahahaha...
next time maybe everning abit lar...

hi guys....nice 2 join u guys again...

my pc has been down lately...

wei ijoe...tat el meter is damn freaking cool lah...wish i have the $$$ 2 get...

ijoe: that meter is damn nice la... i wish i have the money also... so how was the TT? i was on the way to penang... damn... got photos taken right? faster faster upload the pics can somebody? can't wait to see already...

lacerterabo: all the sifu's car are very fast ar? scary la... when is the next TT? i become the safety car la :biggrin: install the blinking light, then blinking blinking at the end of the queue... :tee: :biggrin: