4G91 Gang..

Hello everybody,

Wah so many 4g91 die hard fan.....good...Sorry to partyjoe and ijoe. i had my holiday last week. Can't connect to internet ...heheheh...So where next tt will be held and where?

Long live 4g91 gang!!!!

LancerTerabo said:
JOE... WHERE CAN I GET BONET ABSOBER? OH YA... I HAVE GET SUPERLOON... TODAY ILL TRY TO LILIT MY WATERHOSE... HEHEHEH

heres the link bro...but it for wira/satria dan yg sewaktu dgnnye...
but can modify abit lar
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=30065

pirate_69 said:
Hello everybody,

Wah so many 4g91 die hard fan.....good...Sorry to partyjoe and ijoe. i had my holiday last week. Can't connect to internet ...heheheh...So where next tt will be held and where?

Long live 4g91 gang!!!!

dei...whr u went so long lar...missing in action...
next TT dunno yet... very difficult do 1 dat nyam wit everybody's timing lar...

TT tonight

partyJOE said:
heres the link bro...but it for wira/satria dan yg sewaktu dgnnye...
but can modify abit lar
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=30065

tengkayu bro...

weh... lets lepak² this night... but maybe im going to my workshop 1st. wanna tune up again my engine. My abang have kacau my setting. So berat & drinkin minyak like hell.

maybe after 8 we can meet somewhere. Maybe we can tt with all 4g91 owner. i think wanna ajak badguy oso. Bley ar badguy. Nanti aku calling ko biler aku dah sampai kajang.

KFC tu yg kat lepas bandar kajang tu ker? yg KFC beso kat tepi jalan tu ker?

PartyJOE, Skyline... wanna join this night? anywan wanna join are welcome. maybe we can set where to meet. to those dunno how to get there, (if from shah alam, pj, kajang) maybe u can gimme a call. maybe we can meet somewhere b4 going to TT place.

Sapa nak join?
1) LancerTERABO

p/s : korg nak layan merdeka eve kat mana? apa kata aku bawak korg main uphill? g bukit langat. Tepat kol 12 leh nengok bunga api. heheheh :p

partyJOE said:
dei...whr u went so long lar...missing in action...
next TT dunno yet... very difficult do 1 dat nyam wit everybody's timing lar...

Thousand appologies bro... after a few monthe jadi kuli, i took a vacation to release my head ma....hehehe. Looking forward to c u guys...

pirate_69 said:
Thousand appologies bro... after a few monthe jadi kuli, i took a vacation to release my head ma....hehehe. Looking forward to c u guys...

Ya Laaa... your ship sinking ar? alwayz tenggelam, then timbul... then tenggelam again, and timbul again... and terus ternggelam... lemas ar? or your not using pirate ship, u're using pirate kapal selam? hehehe, just jokin bro... jangan marah ar...

maybe we can organize TT in holiday. but onli 1 day cuti. if cuti banyak hari for sure all going to kampung. and i pref to TT at night. maybe 8pm or 9pm. maybe at that time, everyone can join.

the KFC is not at Kajang is at batu 11 cheras
i m not yet 4G91 leh! still 4G13P hahahahah
i think i will not go to KL !
because have to work till 7 PM !
then i no energy loh!
some place nearby is ok for me!!

badguy said:
the KFC is not at Kajang is at batu 11 cheras
i m not yet 4G91 leh! still 4G13P hahahahah
i think i will not go to KL !
because have to work till 7 PM !
then i no energy loh!
some place nearby is ok for me!!

actualy u free from what time? ill be at sg ramal around 6 or 7pm. done some tuning n then baru free. maybe around 8 or 8.30 but actualy i dont realy know where KFC. near grand saga? if u said somewhere kajang, maybe i know. BUTA JALAN SKET... hehehe ;)

if not mistaken, at grand saga have R&R. got 1 petrol pump. BP if not mistaken. maybe we can meet there.

i think cannot liao loh today!
because today sg long got pasar malam
there my long hair (GF) maybe will want to go to jalan jalan!
i think we have to postpone next time liao!!
sorry for that!

badguy said:
i think cannot liao loh today!
because today sg long got pasar malam
there my long hair (GF) maybe will want to go to jalan jalan!
i think we have to postpone next time liao!!
sorry for that!

badguy : no problemo... even ive plan with my big bro. going to fishing... hehehehe... sowi all... maybe we cannot tt today... even im not on the mood to ride my lancer today. macam sial temp dia.

anyone know anything about high temp. 1stly i tought its all about my waterpump and termostat jem. after replace that item, still hi temp. but not so quickly to red. i think maybe coz 1 of my waterhose lalu under extraktor. but after i lilit with superloom & wrap with alimunium foil, temp still dekat H.

wirafly said:
welcome rossi join the "dark side".....just kidding, welcome man, I will get my car ready this thursday..... really cannot wait la......will go and check my car tonight to make sure everything in order then only collect my car this comming thursday.

may I know how much your transplanation cost?

the transplanation will costs me rm800,but luckily the halfcut owner juz change new timing belt,so now i can save a bit,haha...

Guys, just wanna wish u all Happy Independent day..

Ijoe,
Help me riki2 Ah Yoong brape pengeras if wanna servis Lash Adjuster/ Lifter..

wa oneday didn't online then got so many post already. when read also feel putih... does anybody have idea how many of us are there actually in this 4g91 gang?

all the sifu, after reading all the post, i still don get it la. so much discuss on duration, lifting, degrees... then comfirm that 4g93 cams are mid cam for 4g91. but eventually after install it the engine will sound like those high cam or not? such as idling shaking, then ink come out from the exhaust not even, like subaru like that. could that happen?

milo said:
wa oneday didn't online then got so many post already. when read also feel putih... does anybody have idea how many of us are there actually in this 4g91 gang?
itulah pasal...

rossi: tahniah sbb dah dpt halfcut.my advice is that u dont budget tepat2 bcoz maybe a couple of months after d transplant there will b sum minor glitches so just get ready.like i said MAYBE. :biggrin:

gengs... aku pun teringin juga nak tt but im in puncak alam so lets say i can make it 2 a tt can u please consider sumwhere that will b convenient 4 every1? :smile:

milo said:

all the sifu, after reading all the post, i still don get it la. so much discuss on duration, lifting, degrees... then comfirm that 4g93 cams are mid cam for 4g91. but eventually after install it the engine will sound like those high cam or not? such as idling shaking, then ink come out from the exhaust not even, like subaru like that. could that happen?

subaru exhaust sound is different due to their extrator is totally not tuned length....thats why can hear BonBoon ...BoonBoonnnBOnnn, exhaust gas langar each others (actually enginner purposely design in such way to produce more pressure to rotate the turbo)

LancerTerabo said:
badguy : no problemo... even ive plan with my big bro. going to fishing... hehehehe... sowi all... maybe we cannot tt today... even im not on the mood to ride my lancer today. macam sial temp dia.

anyone know anything about high temp. 1stly i tought its all about my waterpump and termostat jem. after replace that item, still hi temp. but not so quickly to red. i think maybe coz 1 of my waterhose lalu under extraktor. but after i lilit with superloom & wrap with alimunium foil, temp still dekat H.

have u service ur radiator???my case,,on aircond in traffic,climb hill....temperature increase...at highway ok..almost half...me going to service radiator too(the karat water dunno how to describe)...isk..

wirafly----im not to sure if the exhaust is tune to length or not but for sure the sound bon bon boon is because of the engine's design.not because of the exhaust design.our normal 4 cyclinder car will get the sound of the subaru engine because its a boxer engine.tats y it come out boon boon boon sound..

yesterday i juz drove my stock wira 1.3 to go port dickson,when it's 120km/h,it's quite stable and comfort..but when i accelerate it to 140..150..it becum very unstable and scary...may i know after i transplant 4G91,what thing i should mod to make it stable when 130-140...add stablizer bar? change absorber?or what else thing?i wish can mod it slowly...prefer from small amount to bigger amount..cuz lack of fund :p

lampakia said:
wirafly----im not to sure if the exhaust is tune to length or not but for sure the sound bon bon boon is because of the engine's design.not because of the exhaust design.our normal 4 cyclinder car will get the sound of the subaru engine because its a boxer engine.tats y it come out boon boon boon sound..

lampakia, subaru engine is boxer engine(like V6 but is 180 degree horizontally layout), in others word, 2 piston on the left, 2piston on the right, due to this setting, it is very difficut(cost also) for them to design a tuned length extrator(take the location of turbo, gear box and bla bla into consideration), but because of this limitation, the subaru engineer found that the exhaust gas from each cylinder easy hit each others and generate the effect like after burn(some turbo car in order to spin the turbine faster in lower speed, they tend to inject some fuel inside the exhaust manifold to let them burn inside, drawback is it can kill the turbine faster due to temperature, fc also higher), so they remain this design, which have similar effect but more relaible and FC better

hehe, hope you all can understand my english, dunno how to describe in english cause I saw the technical review of subaru in taiwan megazine....

just my little knowledge to share, :smile:

Rossi said:
yesterday i juz drove my stock wira 1.3 to go port dickson,when it's 120km/h,it's quite stable and comfort..but when i accelerate it to 140..150..it becum very unstable and scary...may i know after i transplant 4G91,what thing i should mod to make it stable when 130-140...add stablizer bar? change absorber?or what else thing?i wish can mod it slowly...prefer from small amount to bigger amount..cuz lack of fund :p

Rossi, just to share my experience or handling modification in step by step

1. Ultra Racing Struct Bar Pakage (Front 4 pints, fender 3 points Rear 3 points Struct bar)
The car feel better(minimal body roll) at high speed and cornering, the noise from even road become obvious and bumpy
2. Upgrade to 15" jrd rim running on 195/50/15 bridgetone rotational tyre
An obvious increase in handling and braking distance
3. "Improve" brand Lowering spring and absorber
have to change spring and absorber after few times go out genting test car with my ultra racing struct bar....the original spring and absorber become weaker and weaker....again...due to lowering....wooow, siok at cornering and high speed.....enjoy it until at the same day night....went to KLIA to fetch my brother.....I also get kill in a tight corner due to my rim and tyre....the offset not ngam....the tyre rub on the fender and cause braking at one side tyre.....flustrated already....the other day(sunday), went to tyre shop to find any solution.....advice me go to workshop knock the fender abit....monday.....went to work....my car hangging when try to go out from car park....what the fuck......me alone only man......wednesday night.....change all spring and absorber to "Improve" gas absorber(normal height but with higher dampling rate) and original 1.5 front spring and 1.6 rear spring(harder, more coil)......the body lesser compare to original setup but more compare to lowering....but what to do? the ride with all gas absorber is harder and bumpy if speed lower than 105km/h.....whenever raise my car speed above 110 on north south high way....wooow, siok
4. Rear Antil Roll Bar
Get this anti roll bar from half cut.....the ARB is for wira 1.6.....cornering because more precise and more confident......no more buang feeling....can attack the corner with higher speed......high speed cruising on high speed no different
5. Ultra Development Rear Lower Struct Bar
have the same effect(but much lesser) than rear ARB...cornering better but on high speed speeding feel more stable....again....not so obvious

Thats all my setup in my car....happy modding....:smile: