4G91 Gang..

wah unker pro! haha how u do? 93 block use 91 number? howww? XD
hmmm i dont have afpr yet.. wise to get one?

acq,
hmmm bro nice mods there. so many things i havent do yet.. hahaha but u mod so gao d still lose to non mivec 1.6 wo.. hmmm if high cam u think can beat mou? XD

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

would like to know if i use a 272/272 high cams on 4g91 plug and play, will i feel the difference? do i need specific tuning for it? what will happen if i dont have a proper tuning? and also about cam lift, 11.1mm means? i know its a noob question. need to learn le....

But take into account that i am using 17in rim, and d 92 is on 16..summre it is an iswara..so lighter etc etc..but a lose is a lose..:bawling:
but if play on street,top end..can stay behind...time for bigger displacement..hehehe

so which means 4g93 parts and 4g91 parts are interchangable la? hmmm yeah i meant tomei racing camshafts for 4g93.. oh no 4g91 no parts. lol but im still thinking of bot-ing the 4g91.. keep kena poison when i wanna give up.. CIBAI! lol. hmm bigger displacement how to endorse wei bro..... damn scared cannot endorse la. =/

bot is not cheap i know and ppl said the result would be disappointing for the amount of money u spent on it.. hmmmm still thinking twice tho.. but still poisoned with the g. zzz

Mosh,
PE? Proton Exora?

Mediocre,
wanna BOT can. As long as got money. Well spent or not up 2u to decide. Different people got range of what is acceptable and what is not. But be prepared to spend a minimum of 5k lah. How much more from the 5k minimum depends on what you already have in your car. If basic things like fuel regulator also don't have, then be prepared to spend much more lah. LoLz. Ain't cheap once u go turbo. Higher fuel consumption n all. Make sure u know the A-Z of turbo so u know how to properly maintain one. BOT is significantly different from an OEM turbo. OEM turbo is much muh easier to maintain.

BOTs are pretty delicate. If not properly maintained, ur car will visit the workshop on a regular basis. Each time meaning more money to be spent =p

so which means 4g93 parts and 4g91 parts are interchangable la? hmmm yeah i meant tomei racing camshafts for 4g93.. oh no 4g91 no parts. lol but im still thinking of bot-ing the 4g91.. keep kena poison when i wanna give up.. CIBAI! lol. hmm bigger displacement how to endorse wei bro..... damn scared cannot endorse la. =/

bot is not cheap i know and ppl said the result would be disappointing for the amount of money u spent on it.. hmmmm still thinking twice tho.. but still poisoned with the g. zzz

Malaysians favourite. Spend RM5k budget budget B.O.T and they expect it to perform like a 4G63t :stupid:

Most people arent realistic with what they have, if you want power dont even start with the 4G91 wei im being straightforward, youre flogging a dead horse. Its decent, but you want mad torque-steering fun go find a satrialution, esp with a 4G63 instead of the 93. Iron block can take as much boost as you want to throw at it, you will NEVER complain "Oh dissapointing lah".

If you want a powerfull NA go for a Vtec. Its king for a reason :burnout:.

If you plan to stick to the 91, just be realistic :biggrin:. Money nobody else in the world can tell you how to be dissapointed on the way its spent IF you know what roughly what the outcome is.

But i think some of us out there wud like to see just how far we can push our humble little engines,IMHO. I know theres no way it will be as powerful as those 93T,what more to say63,,..Or even Honda's B series etc etc.. but it will be fun to have a go..Depending how deep our pockets are..And also the 'shock' on peoples faces if a humble small engine is able to keep up with those more potent engines...Stock B16A,4AGE,92 non mivec..
But,a lost is a lost... huhuhuhu...

Aiya. Anything can happen in a race la. LoL. Personally my satrialution handling quite bad. The 4G63 puts too much weight at the front, tends to understeer quite badly. 4G91 in a satria handles better but power can never come close. So it's give n take la. U win some u lose some. Can never win all until the day we can afford a Buggati Veyron. LoL.

But personally I mod as a hobby. I already knew going into BOT that I'm expected to really spend. While some consider it not worth it, it still is to me. Knowledge learnt through experience alone is priceless. Not to mention the look on the face of some B16 and B18 owner's face who think they can easily take down a 1.5 with BOT. Not when there's over 170hp and 24Nm of torque at the wheels with minimum lag yo =p not to mention lightweight 1.3 satria chassis.

While that sounds nice. Don't forget u're a turbo. Ppl lose aledi will say coz u turbo maaaaa. Sure will win lo. LoLz. But compared to other turbos on the road... Don't expect to win. Of course don't count kancil la. But compared to GSR, Evo, Mazda B6 or B8, eterna TT etc... All sure can't beat la. Their cc no matter what is higher an they cone stock standard with turbo which makes it cheaper for them to squeeze more power out of it in which case most of them would have already done basic things like up boost n get an safc to compensate the fueling. For a BOT u gotta sped much more to be on par.

halo bro...sorry cant taip in english..lol
aku pakai 4G93 enjin but gearbox still use 1.3 asal satria,
pickup perhhhh melompat,top speed good,GTI aku tapau
still can upgrade more...but duit nak beli susu anak
LIFE 4G93 already use 5years

yes. i agreed with what mr ACQ and Alvin said. we upgrade what we have first so that we will get knowledges and experiences.

But i think some of us out there wud like to see just how far we can push our humble little engines,IMHO. I know theres no way it will be as powerful as those 93T,what more to say63,,..Or even Honda's B series etc etc.. but it will be fun to have a go..Depending how deep our pockets are..And also the 'shock' on peoples faces if a humble small engine is able to keep up with those more potent engines...Stock B16A,4AGE,92 non mivec..
But,a lost is a lost... huhuhuhu...

No doubt, but its definately not for those who expect to get max gains out of min cash.

Same way im trying to squeeze power out of my stock Nissan GA16 carb. People say "waste money lahhh, get a SR20 kautim" but its dime a dozen.

And im addicted to twin carb sounds so yeah :love:.

little wagon...

go get twin weber la....4barrel setup...really garang one and dam fast oso....

Haha yalah bro, if I had RM2k cash standing around i'll definately buy lo... but being a student hehehhhh. Selalu dompet ringan tau? :biggrin:

Still saving, hoping someone will sell below market price.

pomen,
Use piggy back nia... Greddy emanage... does the job of managing the fueling and ignition well =)
Further more BOT + standalone... is already the price of an evo halfcut. Doesn't quite justify the means if it was a mod for power.

Joe,
Not many people do it for the knowledge and experience... it's quite an expensive ride to be on, let alone the amount of time and effort spent on it... takes a lot of patience. =)

LittleWhiteWagon,
Everybody has their own high =)
Keep camping at the sale forum and wait lo... if you're lucky someone will let it go cheap =)

i have heard/read some people complain about, how a 4AGZE lose to a B16A etc etc..always say that engine not powerful bla bla..i laugh at them...Which is more powerful,SR20,4G63,3SGTE etc etc..there is no right or wrong answer for that..It still,most of it is how deep ur pockets are..and are u willing to spend that much..
Since i have a good engine(has been treating me well over the past 5 years,hehehe) so,i guess i might as well see how much i can improve it.Im not targeting to beat those 92,93na, B16A etc..but i dnt get left behind that far as well..so,kinda happy with what i got now..If lets say budget allows,then i might go 4 an upgrade..93 block??
And yeap,it is fun learning all the things that has been done,and see if it is a good thing or a bad thing..then,experience is irreplaceable...:burnout:

i agree with bro joe... we upgrade what we have now and see how it goes and get experience... its priceless like what alvin said... true true..

hmmm i guess i will go do my own research on turbos more... thanks!

We should have TT! LoLz... quite long haven't TT with car kakis already... but have to allow non 4G91 users to go lar... else i kenot go =(

haha....been reading quietly all this time....glad it is alive and kicking again...keep it up...TT i sure go!