4G91 Gang..

i changed mine last time in nilai when i was still studyin there....
guess u should just go around n ask for pricing la....
then u compare price from there lo.....

hmm should be around how much ar? piping after bullet + muffler.. hmm we pay for what we get isnt it? haha i dont know anything sia..
every shop price sure got diff...somemore the stock dat they hav r diff also...
best is to decide wat muffler u wan....then go few shop n ask for the same thing's quotation....

last time using some palia straight flow muffler....palia palia oso cost RM200++....
then change to a quiet muffler n do a "half pipe"....where i can on/off my exhaust....heehee

now running on straight piping all the way wif a silencer....when wanna go play oni take out silencer....heehee

now using diff setup la..changed engine d.....got the exhaust from one of my mech's halfcut....my fren told me its buddyclub spec2....

half pipe is...erm....they mod the exhaust piping to put a throttle body there....
when its closed....the exhaust fumes will b channeled to the rear n out of muffler....
but when its open....the exhaust fumes will come out directly under ur car....heehee

now using diff setup la..changed engine d.....got the exhaust from one of my mech's halfcut....my fren told me its buddyclub spec2....

half pipe is...erm....they mod the exhaust piping to put a throttle body there....
when its closed....the exhaust fumes will b channeled to the rear n out of muffler....
but when its open....the exhaust fumes will come out directly under ur car....heehee

thanks for answering my question bro. that's a sweet setup u got there. hehe...

with half cut bro, does it give more torque? btw, we call it scav here in the P.I.

more power bros!

still got many ppl using 4g91 la....
too bad i got bitten by the bloody boost bug....sigh....
poor wallet....

MY car got confirmed buyer adi... this Wednesday I'm going to handover my car to the new owner... =(

8 years of playing with this car... kinda sad also to see it go. Hopefully the new owner really jaga it

wow bro...how's the feelin like letting go the car???
the new owner really untung lo....wif all the stuff u hav in ur car....droll....
so...wat platform u moving to???

calvin,
LoLz... i hope the new owner really knows how to appreciate it also lar. =p From the sound of it so far... well... disappointing =(
A bit sad letting go of the car geh... owned it for 8 years... but whut to do? LoL... no choice lar.

ACQ,
Hahaha... what kinda goodies u expecting me to leave behind? LoLz... I still got my Kansai bumper with me that I wanna let go lar... super rare stuff

don't rebore la... not worth it... so much money spent for extra 100cc and kill your reliability =p AT least to me its not worth it la... workmanship is not cheap to rebuild engine, you're better off shoving in a 4G92P block from chopshop. Prob cheaper and u gain more power from the higher compression pistons. =p But on the other hand, the 4G91 head on a 4G92 block also not to say super reliable. The gasket will leak, just a matter how when only. =p Metal gasket of course can last longer.

Lighten crank pulley is a good way to begin. You should feel better engine response from that.

Bro, are you completely sure that reboring to fit 4g92 pistons will cause alot is issues?
I just wanna avoid changing to 4g92 block / registration / inspection..etc

If you have enough info that says reboring and fitting 1.6 pistons is bigger hassle than jpj/inspection..etc, then i'll take ur advice bro....

Anyone else have done reboring to fit 1.6 pistons? Please share if you do...thanks alot

hi..

im a new comer here..but using 4g91 for yrs back..
just now, my fren told me to mod to 4g93 blok..
anybody hv more info in this matter..tq

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

Hi all,

Just want to ask about Fuel consumption.my car 4g91 (M) can go only 230km when i fill RM50 (RON95).engine standard.is it ok or something wrong?

almost like mine.. when i filled rm20 can go around 120km at least(urban use).. but i put rm50 i can get around 240+km..why ar..:hmmmm: