4G91 Gang..

fstrader,
No lar... never play la... out of this culture for too long, dunno what's new maaa... haven't heard of Works stuff ma... hehehe. Sorry lah taiko... now I trying to catch up again =)
Then again... I also selling my car adi... haha =p

Calvin,
Wah... works clutch... hehe. Semi race?

yeap...semi race...5-puck clutch....
at least the grip still able to feel at 3rd/4th/5th gear....
unlike the exedy 3-puck i was using on my 4g91 last time....3d gear onwards no feel edi....

Har? Supposed to 'feel' something wan meh? LoL... the clutch don't slip can di lor. haha...

Any member here using apexi pen timer? mine cant read the A/F value...the led blinking green n red...is it because problem from o2 sensor?

Last week check my spark plug, all 4 plug very dried and white in colour....is this mean my mixture is lean?

TQ all sifus...

can feel the car "tendang" when u let go clutch ma....
dat's wat i mean as "feel" lo....good grip oni can "tendang" ma....lolz....

A/F value cant read??? u got connect to ur O2 sensor o not???
or before this got reading but now dun hav??? if dat's the case... ur O2 sensor kong....u'll notice ur FC will b worst than before....

A/F value cant read??? u got connect to ur O2 sensor o not???
or before this got reading but now dun hav??? if dat's the case... ur O2 sensor kong....u'll notice ur FC will b worst than before....

Confirm connect to o2 pin at ECU, prev install dis timer to my kancil turbo got reading, but now wit my 4g91 never have the reading..my fc if not 'tekan' RM10 can go 60km (wit ron95)...but if 'tekan' kaw kaw 30km can habis...heheheh...

But i think dis engine mixture is lean la...all plug white in color, very dry sumore...
Anyone got idea?:adore::adore::adore::adore:

if u r VERY sure dat u've connect it....then ur O2 sensor really kong edi....
i had encounter this 2 times edi....reading goes off....FC bcame higher....but no check light.....

if u r VERY sure dat u've connect it....then ur O2 sensor really kong edi....
i had encounter this 2 times edi....reading goes off....FC bcame higher....but no check light.....

wah, urs broken twice? i tot dis o2 sensor is 'hard 2 die' stuff... wats ur recommendation bro? get new 1 or find from chop shop? heard this thing very expensive one...really?

erm...mine not exactly rosak la...
like i said lo...no engine check light....oni no reading on a/f value on my pen timer....
for me...i just go my mech there n ask him to replace...
coz he got many mitsu halfcut and also parts....
n basically it doesnt cost me a single cent to replace it....lolz

erm...mine not exactly rosak la...
like i said lo...no engine check light....oni no reading on a/f value on my pen timer....
for me...i just go my mech there n ask him to replace...
coz he got many mitsu halfcut and also parts....
n basically it doesnt cost me a single cent to replace it....lolz

wah, gud 2 have mech like urs bro....nmind, will try replace o2 sensor 1st, then see wat the result...

Thanks all bros....

is ther any way to find out if d reading of d a/f ratio is ok without any meters??
besides bad fuel consumption?

hey joe_mirage, just read ur blog and i really inspired liao. hahaha and alvin sifu back here. XD

hmm im currently using 4g91 engine, 1.6cc tb i think, and my idle rpm is around1.4k-1.5k. not really sure why.
1.5 inch 4-2-1 manifold 2 centre bullet ( 1 is a swirl bullet ) never really heard of such bullet.. lol then after bullet piping is at 1.2 inch till muffler.
also using a drop in k&n filter.

is there anything i can do to actually get more power and response? like simple mods..

hmmm and joe_mirage, if i use super90 tb, is it appropriate?

hope i can get something out of this. thanks !

fstrader,
No lar... never play la... out of this culture for too long, dunno what's new maaa... haven't heard of Works stuff ma... hehehe. Sorry lah taiko... now I trying to catch up again =)
Then again... I also selling my car adi... haha =p

Calvin,
Wah... works clutch... hehe. Semi race?

joke nee maa taikor :biggrin:

but he VERY confirm he installed it correctly ma.....

Bro alvin, oredi check so many times, a/f ratio no reading, but o2 got.

Only 3wires for power connect to cylinder key = sure OK, if not my countdown will not work properly
1 wire for handbrake = confirm OK
1 wire for ground = confirm ok
1 wire for o2 sensor at ECU = connected as shown in diagram.

Then I guess the next thing to try is to see if your o2 sensor still jalan or not lor. =p

hi guys, please help me out. im using 575 air flow sensor but i dont think it is the one meant for 4g91. response is delayed, im thinking it is because of the sensor. my question is what is the correct air flow sensor for 4g91? thanks in advance guys!

---------- Post added at 07:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:07 PM ----------

also, can a 4g92 header fit 4g91 without modifications?

think my air flow code is 574.. 575 if not mistaken from a 92/93???
but some mech recommend to use 92/93 ECU together with it's airflow sensor.. hrmmmm..duno what difference it will make though..worth a try though