4G91 Gang..

guys,any advice about this engine,SGTi?? 4g93?? there's 1 for sale,rm3500...
is it recommended? in terms of FC,power..realibility...

If its Mitsu ECU (MAF sensor) then by all means go get it... if its Siemen's ECU (MAP sensor) then don't get it... its very underpowered.

agree wif alvin...

but at the same time...
wat will u get wif the RM3.5k???
complete engine (head,block,alternator,compressor) + wiring n ecu + gearbox + anything else???
driveshaft/radiator???

guys i got some questions to ask.

1. im using 4g91 manual ecu code 1234. few weeks ago my car got problem, i can start my car but then after 5-10secs, mati balik. the pomen found out that my ecu terbakar. so he changed the ecu but i dont think it's the same code. but then turned out ok la, can start again. but just for few days onli. and now my car got same problem. can start but 5-10secs die again. is it the ecu? or alternator? or i dont know.. need help here.

will check which series it came from..
rm3500,yeap,engine everything,GB... owner change to an evo2... bought haflcut..
might consider...if everything is right..
hope you dont mind me asking,how do we differenciate between both, MAP and MAF?? whats the difference?

if i not wrong....
see the air filter there got air flow sensor o not....

guys i got some questions to ask.

1. im using 4g91 manual ecu code 1234. few weeks ago my car got problem, i can start my car but then after 5-10secs, mati balik. the pomen found out that my ecu terbakar. so he changed the ecu but i dont think it's the same code. but then turned out ok la, can start again. but just for few days onli. and now my car got same problem. can start but 5-10secs die again. is it the ecu? or alternator? or i dont know.. need help here.

Might be the dstributor unit... Mine hv the same probs last time.. My 2nd and 3rd cylinder are dead... Does it sounds like volkswagen engine? Haha.. I thought it was the ecu... Bt when recheck... Not the Ecu.. If im nt mistaken 1234 ecu is a universal ecu for 4g91 manual rite? Sifu2 correct me if im wrong...
:hmmmm:

hi... im new here .... im driving a wira wit 4g91 engine. i just wan to noe is tat the performance diffrent a lot if i change the extractor. and how many inch for the piping for 4g91....thanks

hi guys need a favor .... currently im using 4g91 CARB ... so planning to change into fuel injection .
.. i need to get the injection and the wiring .. does any knows where i can get this stuff ... if anyone has and interested in selling ... pls pm me as soon as possible...
thanks guys

hye guys, i need recommendation for aluminium crank pulley....currently my satria running with stock 4G91....

i heard there's in market where it comes with damper...which type is good? with or w/out damper? any pro and contra using thisaluminium crank pulley? and how much it'll cost, coz i found the price is between 250 -> 450?
thnks guy!!

hi guys need a favor .... currently im using 4g91 CARB ... so planning to change into fuel injection .
.. i need to get the injection and the wiring .. does any knows where i can get this stuff ... if anyone has and interested in selling ... pls pm me as soon as possible...
thanks guys

better use 4g93 wring ecu~u got extra power...

Where are all the sifus gone?? Hehehe...
Btw.. Im planning to change my head+ecu+intake manifold+throttle body+extractor and injector to 4g93 NA... Do u guys think it's a safe mod?? Thx!!

Umm... don't bother changing 4G91 head to 4G93 lar... its not 100% compatible.

IT will be able to jalan lar... but reliability gonna be an issue, because of the slightly offset water jackets positioning. If u use paper gaskets... it is like to leak after a while.

Save the cash and do something more worth while... like 4G93 cams (or high cams if u can afford), adjustable pulleys , fuel regulator and a management to fine tune the car with.

Ok.. I think i'll get the cam.. What if i change to 4g93 ECU and a/f sensor? Does it worth it?

hi all sifu.....i m using the digital aircond...but when morning..the aircond panel like no bright...is that the aircond panel problem or wiring problem???