4G91 Gang..

ayell
hallo...nice to meet you here..i'm DAvid..
im from segamat too...i admired your ride since a very long time..
and i saw your car in fix at Bengkel yayasan...so i take a look at your car..
nice engine...and special..especially the cam head cover which is 'lutsinar'.. and the one of a kind air scoop..
anyway nice to meet you...next time i saw you i will salam to you

hye David..
wahhh from Segamat also eh? nice to meet u here 2.. heheheh nothing to admire on my ride lah.. yeah.. if u see me u must tegur me kay..

HAve nothing to admired?
YOUr car have alot to admire man!!
KAy..sure...no problem...i always go to that shop for wheel alignment and balancing...i think i will meet you there too..that shop is one of the best in Segamat!

So means u know the mechanic then? The malay guy.. he is my trustworthy mechanic.. so if U go there, just ask the mechanic to call me.. I will come..

I know him...i know he do thing well...slow and nice job...
there's another one very funny..his mouth never shut...keep making the whole bengkel funny...i like to go there
just sometime too many car Q up..i just cant wait...so i walk here and there in the garage!sure... i think i wil.. C u proud owner

veldrin,
Dyno run meaning to run your car on a machine... to calculate your car's HP and torque... as well as check for your air flow ratio readings... so u'll know if your car is healthy or not. =Þ

iswara204,
Normal dyno price is 100 bucks for 3 runs with AFR readings, this time I might be able to nego till they lower it down to half price, RM50. Takkan half price also u just wanna come and watch, dowan to join meh? Join only laaa... aiyaa... don't be a party pooper mah. =) Join the fun.

Btw guys... i was at N1 today... they're already shifting to the new workshop... should be completed by end of this week and resume business as usual.... therefore, our dyno day can start to plan liau... but please make the list to at least 10 ppl first lah... =)

alvin- my car tgh problem sekarang..havent got a steady job yet la..have to fix it 1st..then only puas hati dyno..hehe

tajulsans said:
What kinda big day bro?? kawin lagi satu ka?? hahhaa
my wedding day lar bro ........no lar bro 1 is enough larrr kang makan kasut lak kang naya kanggg...hehehe

veldrin said:
Sorry.. lama missing... had prob... took dad's volvo on the way to Klang,tyre suddenly burst.. dunno why but damage has massive.. tyriod, arm and shaft cracked.. had to change it.. damage cost came to RM 3000.00..

Anyway, bout the drive shifting, for automatic, you recommend to lower the gear when fit to allow smooth change and better control? will it somehow affect the gearbox performance?

Very useful information... thank a mil...
Find out at what RPM each gear changes and control your foot to find the ideal gear change so the ride is smooth and doesn't jerk with each gear change. If it jerks (I mean violent one..not the minor one) with a slight surge then you're over-revving. If it takes too long to change gears then you're driving too slow.

Always use "D" to drive and change to "2" for a quick pick-me-up on hill slopes or downhill drives. Never change to "1" until you want to drive slowly uphill. "R" is for reverse and use "P" only when parking, not at stops. At stops, use "N" and pull handbrake or depress brake.

bout the gb performance i think it will not affect much but your driving will be easier coz you have more control the speed of your car lar ....and i think it more of a safety reason than performance but don't overdo it or you will kill your gb for good

So far interested in DYNO RUN (RM50 @ N1 Racing) list:
1. partyJOE
2. ayell
3. mitec-i
4. tajulsans
5. wirafly
6. LancerTerabo
7. skyline_maniac
8. Jun
9. nicholas
lucky number 10. lampakia!

ahha since left out one person onli..i join la...i wonder if our bro yong know abt it...nv hear frm him for a very long time

Arimizan said:
my wedding day lar bro ........no lar bro 1 is enough larrr kang makan kasut lak kang naya kanggg...hehehe

WOOOH... happy married life bro... welcome to family man club... hahaha
btw, tak invite kite org ke... lama tak makan nasi minyak beb...

partyJOE said:
WOOOH... happy married life bro... welcome to family man club... hahaha
btw, tak invite kite org ke... lama tak makan nasi minyak beb...
i like to invite you all but i don't know how to invite everyone here ...my head blur already laaa

lampakia said:
So far interested in DYNO RUN (RM50 @ N1 Racing) list:
1. partyJOE
2. ayell
3. mitec-i
4. tajulsans
5. wirafly
6. LancerTerabo
7. skyline_maniac
8. Jun
9. nicholas
lucky number 10. lampakia!

ahha since left out one person onli..i join la...i wonder if our bro yong know abt it...nv hear frm him for a very long time

Bro.. I have take out my name already la in previous posting.. so u're nbr 9 actually..

High posibility I will FFK as my monster project will only be carry out earliest Nov 2006

ahha still need one more person...

bro wirafly...wat is ur monster projecT? mind sharing with us?hehe

partyJOE and lampakia, not BOT la, since worry later kena kacau by police, I plan extreme NA mod, got package from my previous sifu who have done PNP work on my ex engine, but my house might deliver soon, now just wait for consent from developer, once dapat consent should be in 1 or 2 months can get my house key, then that time sure have to delay a bit my project cause need renovate my house, but once my car ready sure will update here, partyjoe, u sure be the first one see it, hehe, office nearby ma

congrats bro..wishing u all the best!!

Arimizan said: