4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
Welcome bro.. feel free to join our TT( if we have 1 lar :p) hahaha
ehehe..tq..tq...TT ka??i come if u guys organize wan..la:regular_smile:

Hi all....

First of all, i would to to introduce that i'm a new member in your community. All this while i just red all the posting message. Only this month i register to become a member. I've used 4g91 since dec.

So sorry if i couldn't read all the messages in this forum. So far my engine got no problem but the tappet quite noisy especially during warm up in the morning.

Another thing, my car sometimes vibrates if stop at traffic light with air cond on if not, it is ok. What problem is that???

Need advices from all sifu here..

red_warrior said:
Hi all....

First of all, i would to to introduce that i'm a new member in your community. All this while i just red all the posting message. Only this month i register to become a member. I've used 4g91 since dec.

So sorry if i couldn't read all the messages in this forum. So far my engine got no problem but the tappet quite noisy especially during warm up in the morning.

Another thing, my car sometimes vibrates if stop at traffic light with air cond on if not, it is ok. What problem is that???

Need advices from all sifu here..

I GOT THE SAME PROBLEM B4 & HAD FIXED NOW, I GET ADV FROM MY MECH HE SAID THERE IS A FIUS IN AIR COND SYSTEM ALREADY GONG, JUST CHANGE THE FIUS FOR ABOUT $15 SETTLE. MAYB ITS NOT CALL FIUS BUT I CAN SEE THERE IS 2 CHIP WITH NEED TO INSTALL WHEN SETUP THE AIRCOND, THATS 1 OF IT LA. SORRY CAN ADVISE IN THE CORRECT WORDS. HOPE WILL HELP...

Gang,

Currently i am using 13" Wira Ori Rim. FC is damm good, RM60 can make 550KM to 580KM(50% highway 50% city). If i change to 15" rim, will my FC drop tremendously or i should look or better rim with light weight?

need some info and advise here.

thunderbird said:
Gang,

Currently i am using 13" Wira Ori Rim. FC is damm good, RM60 can make 550KM to 580KM(50% highway 50% city). If i change to 15" rim, will my FC drop tremendously or i should look or better rim with light weight?

need some info and advise here.

MOST POSSIBLE U WON'T GET THAT MUCH LO, I HAD EXPERIENCE B4.
13" 550KM, AFTER CHANGE TO 15" NOW, ONLY 450-480KM

alexlimbk said:
MOST POSSIBLE U WON'T GET THAT MUCH LO, I HAD EXPERIENCE B4.
13" 550KM, AFTER CHANGE TO 15" NOW, ONLY 450-480KM

Thanks for the info gang.

Most likely will change to 14" 185X60X14 is my best choice now.

thunderbird said:
Thanks for the info gang.

Most likely will change to 14" 185X60X14 is my best choice now.
hmmm, what kind of driver are u?? Most drivers are known to be very willing to sacrifice FC abit to gain performance.. I am one of them too.. hehehe.. sure there will be some increase in FC if upgrade ur wheel size but advantages of it has to be considered too.. better traction (launching and braking, better cosmetic, stability during corners, etc2.. changing wheel is not like changing cloth man.. u will need something like few hundred to few ks.. made the wrong choice, than have to wait lagi until budget permits u again.. FC increase and loss of pickup can be reduced abit if u choose a lighter rim la..

I have never regret changing to 15" wheels.. now i even starting to use premium brand tyres lagi..

tajulsans said:
hmmm, what kind of driver are u?? Most drivers are known to be very willing to sacrifice FC abit to gain performance.. I am one of them too.. hehehe.. sure there will be some increase in FC if upgrade ur wheel size but advantages of it has to be considered too.. better traction (launching and braking, better cosmetic, stability during corners, etc2.. changing wheel is not like changing cloth man.. u will need something like few hundred to few ks.. made the wrong choice, than have to wait lagi until budget permits u again.. FC increase and loss of pickup can be reduced abit if u choose a lighter rim la..

I have never regret changing to 15" wheels.. now i even starting to use premium brand tyres lagi..

Appreciate for the advise. I want to change it because need more stability,
my budget is abit tight, below RM1k for all 4 rims and tyre, most likely 14" as
15" will have too much FC. What is the good brand for rims? i only know enkei.

partyJOE said:
Tajulsan... its time to get together bro...
so pls organize a TT/TC session...

p/s TC=Talk cock.... ^_^
event coordinator ask me pulak ka?? then how about this coming friday nite then..

thunderbird said:
Hmm, if u go for 2nd hand rim i'm quite sure can get it for around that price.. cheap new tyres like corsa are onli like RM 110/ pc.. good brand eh.. Volk Racing, Work, OZ, Sparco Racing, Black Racing.. to name a few of the more popular and proven brand la.. for 1k probably can get the rim onli (2nd hand) or maybe not even enough for these brands..

Woow, very busy on House Purchase research recently, first time house buyer ma, somemore buy from agent pula, need alot study worry kena cheated, hehe, finally get my S&P signed on thursday and submit my loan application, hehe, tempted to get my own house end of year, :D

Wah, some many new member join during these period, wellcome wellcome

thunderbird said:

Previously I was running 15 JRD rim on my 4G91 auto, now downgrade to 14" taiwan light weight rim, seriously....not much effect on FC, think twice man, if u upgrade to 14" from 13", not much different on stability improvement, touch word

Hi Gang,

Posting some pics for my "new" 4g91. Enjoy and wanna share with gang

IMG_0336.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y95/alfa_lelong/IMG_0342.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y95/alfa_lelong/speedometer.jpg

Wanna sell the meter, anyone interested can PM me, selling reasonable

wirafly said:
Previously I was running 15 JRD rim on my 4G91 auto, now downgrade to 14" taiwan light weight rim, seriously....not much effect on FC, think twice man, if u upgrade to 14" from 13", not much different on stability improvement, touch word

Abe,

saya setuju tu. There's a lot of reasons which will effect your fc even small2 prob can effect. not just only how big tyre u use. Even the way you're driving will effect BUT if the diff too far so maybe major problem with the car.

For example my car old oledi, when my ekzos pipe bocor sikit oso fc higher then normal.

Correct me if i'm wrong....

This IS wat i Get for My halfcut....
Hehehe...
So excited Leh........
Going TO Transplant next week...........
Hurray....
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/liang852002/detail?.dir=/2730scd&.dnm=1029scd.jpg&.src=ph