standart rod,pistons can get the 390hp red line with the good tunning.98 octane fuel can go 550hp.we did before.

this is basic upgrade to turbo set up and small budget.do the good job....
...for 2nd step guidance..

why.?![]()
1. spark plug always wet..
2. got white smoke when running from 1st till 5th gear..
can u explain to me to solve this problem..
thanks..
What do u mean by 'better'?i just wanna ask u guys...
it's a bit pening for newbie like me..
ok, between this 2 setup,which one is better...
using vr4 4g67 head + vr4 4g63 block or evo 4g63 head + vr4 4g67 block???

Ok..good luck bro..:wavey:i just want to seek the information about the potential...
my fren suggest that i use the 4g67 head + vr4 block...
so thanks bro for the info..
"owndferra wrote : i just wanna ask u guys...
using vr4 4g67 head + vr4 4g63 block or evo 4g63 head + vr4 4g67 block???"
ok from my little experience and few readings on the net, 4g67 heads has a small combustion cc(dome) hence will raise your compression ratio if you use 4g67 head with vr4 block, while vr4 2.0 head mated with vr4 block will get you a 8.5:1 compression ratio but bigger intake port(same intake port size as 4g67 head). If you use evo 3 head + vr4 4g67 block you will get a better mid range flow coz the evo 3 head is design for better flow but it has a smaller intake port size. but same combustion cc(dome) as vr4 2.0 head. If you plan to suck massive air into your block go for the vr4 2.0 head. If you plan for better air flow and mid range torque go for the evo 3 head. As for the "stroke" 4g67 and 4g63 vr4 and evo block has the same stroke which is 88mm. The only difference in this 3 block is evo has the 7 bolt crank while 4g67 and vr4 has the 6 bolt crank which is known for it's reliability. And can be interchangeable between them. And 4g67 has smaller diameter in piston bore while evo and vr4 has the same bore but different compression ratio(evo is higher 9.0:1 vs vr4 8.5:1). So i hope it helps you in your build.
Stroker kit is a different story la bro. 4g67 block rebore to 85mm dah jadi 2.0
stroke the same as 4g63(88mm). Stoker kits have to open up new discussion laa huhu..looongg story la. But if i were you just stick with the 4g67 block and rebore the piston to vr4 or evo piston(sme size but different compression ratio) or go for after market piston oversize(J.E,WISECO,VENOLIA, etc...)
if u r using the after market piston no need for the oil squirter. As for the rods and crank of the 4g67 use back la same with vr4 can abused crazy2 one. Can tahan till 500 hp with good tune.Sometimes more huhu(proven already).
Ada sket info dr kitab yg aku duk kumpul :
casting marking "18" head:
- came stock on the 4G67 (1.8L) and some JDM 4G61
- has a 43 ccm combustion chamber
- uses lagerer ports (like the "20" head)
casting marking "20" head:
- came stock on the 4G63 (2.0L)
- has a 47 ccm combustion chamber
- uses large ports
ok from my little experience and few readings on the net, 4g67 heads has a small combustion cc(dome) hence will raise your compression ratio if you use 4g67 head with vr4 block, while vr4 2.0 head mated with vr4 block will get you a 8.5:1 compression ratio but bigger intake port(same intake port size as 4g67 head). If you use evo 3 head + vr4 4g67 block you will get a better mid range flow coz the evo 3 head is design for better flow but it has a smaller intake port size. but same combustion cc(dome) as vr4 2.0 head. If you plan to suck massive air into your block go for the vr4 2.0 head. If you plan for better air flow and mid range torque go for the evo 3 head. As for the "stroke" 4g67 and 4g63 vr4 and evo block has the same stroke which is 88mm. The only difference in this 3 block is evo has the 7 bolt crank while 4g67 and vr4 has the 6 bolt crank which is known for it's reliability. And can be interchangeable between them. And 4g67 has smaller diameter in piston bore while evo and vr4 has the same bore but different compression ratio(evo is higher 9.0:1 vs vr4 8.5:1). So i hope it helps you in your build.
stroke the same as 4g63(88mm). Stoker kits have to open up new discussion laa huhu..looongg story la. But if i were you just stick with the 4g67 block and rebore the piston to vr4 or evo piston(sme size but different compression ratio) or go for after market piston oversize(J.E,WISECO,VENOLIA, etc...)
if u r using the after market piston no need for the oil squirter. As for the rods and crank of the 4g67 use back la same with vr4 can abused crazy2 one. Can tahan till 500 hp with good tune.Sometimes more huhu(proven already).
- uses large ports