alvin24 said:Rekalo,
Wow... i understand your pain. Its very mafan when u need parts that are hard to find... coz' then ur car just sitting in the workshop doing nothing, and if u don't have a spare car to use, u can't go anywhere! Yours 4G61 n/a... really very rare woh... at least 4G61T can still use some VR4/EVO parts if anything goes wrong... if 61 n/a, VR4 n/a oso quite rare... i can imagine trying to find any spare parts for this car... =Þ
mell+amir,
Hahaha... good luck finding. I don't think its going to be easy to find... coz' seldom they'll sell saparate... so if they DO also it is definitely going to cost u!! Were u the one who called me the other day btw? =Þ Someone called me askin' bout evo mountings on 61T.... hahaha...
Using 4G15 g'box on a 61T.... wow... just a matter of time before it K.O. !! Don't think the gearbox can tahan that much torture man... better try get a GSR g'box or something. Ur 4G15 g'box oso probably had to skim the inside to fit the flywheel+clutch right?
Boss,
Any 4G6X series engine, no matter N/A or Turbo, spare parts are not that hard to find leh friend. if you are talking about engine wirings and ECU, yeah la that one like looking for a Virgin in SPA...

if anyone got problems looking for their spare parts, PM me. or if you have any inquiries about parts, their replacement parts, i think i can help you guys.
actually you can ask from the spare parts shop itself. you just have to bring one sample of your part and it makes life easier for you, the foreman and the spareparts dealer.
i have never encountered any problems getting any replacement parts for my 4G63 from piston rings to valve seals, everything lah. all from original mitsubishi dealer. if car parts, then sorry loh. engine parts, come look for me.
as for 1.5 gbox on 4G6X series, actually as mentioned 1000 times in the forum, it's the way how you maintain and shift your gearbox. i got a few fellas i know who is running 4WD locked gearbox also kondem even running standard setup. i personally running 4G15 gbox last year without any problems until i boosted up the engine spec.
so the problem is how you drive your car. any car, not only mitsubishi and proton in particular. take honda for example. if you shift hard for it's B series vtec gbox, the 3rd synchro always rosak. (i might be wrong because last time many customers come over to change 2nd and 3rd synchro so i made an assumption.. PLEASE TAKE NOTE AND CORRECT ME if this statement is wrong.)
do not worry about engine parts. worry about how you maintain your engine and making sure you got spares. always make a point to keep some spares for your baby, less hassles, less problems, less downtime for your car.

we should sit down in a quiet place and do a lecture over a