shem_lexluger Active Member Senior Member Joined Dec 29, 2009 Messages 47 Points 3,008 Location Jenjarom Sep 10, 2012 #1 Hi, I have this clamp fitted & tighten on the fuel return line of the FPR since the day I bought the halfcut. Do you know what's the purpose? I have loosen it up, don't see any difference. Thanks Attachments 20120910_191032.jpg 78.4 KB · Views: 403
Hi, I have this clamp fitted & tighten on the fuel return line of the FPR since the day I bought the halfcut. Do you know what's the purpose? I have loosen it up, don't see any difference. Thanks
bera 500 RPM Senior Member Joined Oct 27, 2007 Messages 823 Points 1,543 Sep 10, 2012 #2 looks like extra clam...how about the other end...??? got clam or not...??
tonyops Known Member Senior Member Joined Oct 28, 2010 Messages 249 Points 518 Location Sarawak Sep 11, 2012 #3 if there's a clamp there, there has to be a purpose. Do not remove it unless you're looking for fire under the hood..
if there's a clamp there, there has to be a purpose. Do not remove it unless you're looking for fire under the hood..
D7zul 2,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Feb 24, 2011 Messages 2,695 Points 1,713 Location Shah Alam Sep 11, 2012 #4 toyota use to put extra things to make it more durable.. that was before.. now, not very sure
Mr.Chaser 4,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Jun 29, 2009 Messages 4,065 Points 1,663 Location Johor Sep 11, 2012 #5 If i'm not wrong, tat line should be return pipe... dun shoot me if i'm wrong:) Last edited: Sep 11, 2012
G glanza Known Member Senior Member Joined Nov 2, 2005 Messages 349 Points 1,518 Location kl/kelate Sep 13, 2012 #6 i think a previous owner want to high the fuel pressure with making a blockage instead of using FPR..just my 2cents lah..
i think a previous owner want to high the fuel pressure with making a blockage instead of using FPR..just my 2cents lah..