350Z or Evo 8?

which one should i get?

• 350Z

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Evo8

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
i'm no mitsubishi fan, instead...a big fan of Nissans and Toyotas...but the thing is, 350z only has auto transmission in it, and evo only has manual transmission...I don't agree about mitsu's car is not up to standard...but depends on the buyer, what he wants

if u wanna drift, i don't think with auto transmission u can drift much, without the playing of clutches, gears....So evo still wins it, eventhough it's a 4WD...

if u wanna go on track, evo is still a better car, no matter how, if u're a good driver, manual transmission still has better control of your own car...so I still suggest evo 8

if u want looks and quality, go for the FairladyZ...no doubt it's the better looking car

Wah.... :o lucky you dude... choose between E8 and Z... :rolleyes:
Last time i bought a car it was between a City and Vios only :P ..... but i'm happy with my City.... :P

Nway....

Both great cars dude..... just flip a coin... :D

I'm a Mitsubishi person so go for the EVO.
Why not 6.5 or 7? They look nicer.

Also another reasons for EVO is that they are 4 doors.
So you'd get less complains from the family.

I look at the 350Z, the first thing I think of is, if kena minor accident, the bumpers would cost how much?

i've test driven my fren's evo7 AND evo8, however i've only stood outside lookin at the nissan 350z. this is my humble opinion in what i think la at least. in every aspect i would get the 350z - the evo 8 is nothin special at all. it's not even COMFORTABLE in my opinion! the boot rite is comparable to a proton car boot. the car feels so plastic and i think the interior looks damn cap ayam man. i'm sorry to those evo drivers/owners out ther pls dun flame me no disrespect intended ;) the evo8's overall handling is ok, specially when u 'switch' corners - the evo is a breeze at 'switching' and the 4-wheel drive is excellent for tearing out of the corner and providing car stability but it still lost to my fren's old piece of junk cefiro a31 with rb20 skyline engine. i think the evo is overrated, common and over-priced.

if u ask me to compare the 2 cars rite (cos both of these cars r well over RM250K) i would think for the price i'm paying does the evo look that price?? look at the 350z, does it look that price? i wrote this with a biased mindset cos i'm a nissan fan even though i run a mitsubishi turbo engine. 100% i'd take the 350z... many mods available for both cars but at the end of the day it's ur choice buddy. say, if u get the 350z rite can u take me for a spin?? that'd b real cool! hehe! cheers dude hope this helps man

well,i think im gonna go for the 350Z (manual),and i will be selling my 911 soon,if i can get in the F430 list. thanks alot guys!
if u ask me to compare the 2 cars rite (cos both of these cars r well over RM250K) i would think for the price i'm paying does the evo look that price?? look at the 350z, does it look that price? i wrote this with a biased mindset cos i'm a nissan fan even though i run a mitsubishi turbo engine. 100% i'd take the 350z... many mods available for both cars but at the end of the day it's ur choice buddy. say, if u get the 350z rite can u take me for a spin?? that'd b real cool! hehe! cheers dude hope this helps man
maybe i can give u a drive. :)

agreed witcha too crystal method

i'll go for the Z as well... it's gonna be a cult status soon... as the US they are drifting with these babies already! Better get it run around the town...it'll be the talk of the town for many moons to come and i'll bet you, you won't regret it...

saving my money to get the Z roadster heheh

oh yea,actually the 350Z/evo 8 is for my little bro`s present,he is going to get his license soon.

Originally posted by aibo210@Jan 31 2005, 18:11
oh yea,actually the 350Z/evo 8 is for my little bro`s present,he is going to get his license soon.
juz get licence then can own a high performance car.... cool ya... ;)

my 2 sen..giving a inexperience "P" driver a high performance, REAR wheel drive car is asking for trouble.

u want to see your bro pass his 19th birthday..give him something safe and easy to drive for the first few years..

then Evo 4WD la.... traction king....
hahaha.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway... many youngsters driving mercs n BMW also ma..RWD rite? :unsure: form 5 n college students...

Originally posted by thteh86@Jan 31 2005, 13:46
i'm no mitsubishi fan, instead...a big fan of Nissans and Toyotas...but the thing is, 350z only has auto transmission in it, and evo only has manual transmission...I don't agree about mitsu's car is not up to standard...but depends on the buyer, what he wants

if u wanna drift, i don't think with auto transmission u can drift much, without the playing of clutches, gears....So evo still wins it, eventhough it's a 4WD...

if u wanna go on track, evo is still a better car, no matter how, if u're a good driver, manual transmission still has better control of your own car...so I still suggest evo 8

if u want looks and quality, go for the FairladyZ...no doubt it's the better looking car
didnt know EVO8 can drift....

Originally posted by aibo210@Jan 31 2005, 18:11
u need any more 'brother'???? im available..... :lol: i just turn 30, think shud get better right??

wah... so lucky ur lil bro to have a big bro like u... hehehe , if my big bro give me a jazz i already appreciate it.. but what can i say he'z not as kind as u.. my dad gave me a kelisa also he wanna 'curi' 4rm me... isk isk isk waaaaaaaaa :-(

Originally posted by raptorie54+Jan 31 2005, 18:52 -->
QUOTE (raptorie54 @ Jan 31 2005, 18:52 )
--QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Jan 31 2005, 13:46

didnt know EVO8 can drift.... [/b][/quote]
yes...evo can drift, u never watch rally racing?

Originally posted by kher@Jan 31 2005, 18:26
then Evo 4WD la.... traction king....
hahaha.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway... many youngsters driving mercs n BMW also ma..RWD rite? :unsure: form 5 n college students...
BMW and Mercs...yes they are rear wheel drive, but they won't get oversteer easily....or won't get oversteer at all unless with mods

go 4 the 350Z...
if buy evo8, not worth, cos evo 9 coming out...
and new evo always comes out, why dont settle 4 the Z..
classy and stylish :rolleyes:

Originally posted by jwrx@Jan 31 2005, 12:13
I think the 8 is way too common...just drive along jalan SI on a sat nite and u will pass 4-5 within that stretch.

the Z got more "wow" factor...but not as much a Mazdaspeed RX8 in X-men Blue :), which i think is a better buy then the Z.

Sorry to all those Evo Fanatics....i had a chance to drive the e7 Gta last weekend...i must say it SUCKS :P, whiny engine, lousy gear changes, rattly interior....lucky i didnt buy..it was on my list of possible cars.

i must agree with jwrx on evo viii being too common on the roads (cant blame, malaysians are getting richer each day). wrxs' are less common but that doesnt mean its not as good as a evo nor because of the status factor. The setback here would be that the 1.6 impreza is already made available in the market at rm120k and the only differences you can see would be that the WRX/STi has the large open air intake on the bonnet and the large rear wing (not forgetting the interior's seats). I would assume that it will be just as common as the wiralutions with evolution 1,2,3 in the near future. (no hard feelings)

nevertheless, i would like to make a comment on your statement here. The particular wrx u have here is the WRX, and its not the STi. The evo will and should always be compared to the STi, be it in style, pricing, performance, gimmics etc.

i too, was making a decision on the wrx and evo for quite sometime and i'd guess i made the right decision. comfort, chic magnet, whiny engines is a no no with these 4WD cars. As for interior rattling, i'd bet most of the japanese cars we have in the market wouldnt be left out of it. Its Japanese! Not implied to the acuras, lexus and infinitis which are supposed to be a step ahead of the local JDM specs.

My apologies for going astray but then again, i just want to express my thoughts on the comparison of these 4WDs.

As for the Z33, if money isnt a problem, then go for it. As an owner of four previous Fairlady Zs since 1980 till 2003, I would think that this car is a legend, with loads of gimmicks that cant even be seen in current cars. To me, the Z33 looks good from the outside (would look great with all the aftermarket kits), nevertheless, its a real turn off inside. I found that the whole car was too plasticky and cheap. I think that the asking price for this particular car was too high. All these factors really had turned me off from getting my 6th Fairlady Z.

My apologies for being too long winded, and happy motoring~!

ps:- aibo210, u dont by any chance is the owner of the sti, m3 and 911 bearing the reg of 2*3*?

hmmm... both also I'm not affordable... so will calculate which one is with the cheaper maintenance... hehhe