Chassis and Wheels

215/40/17 Potenza GIII a.k.a Re711

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
Item : 2 pieces of 215/40/17 Bridgestone Potenza GIII a.k.a Re711.
Condition :Used with 85-90% left.
Asking price RM380 for BOTH.

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
View 2

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
View 3

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
View 4

devious17

Kay Ell
Can you tell me the shelve life on the tyres? If they are still in range i want them.....on the tyre wall it looks like a serial number with two nipples at both ends

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
Devious.....the tyre manufacture date you requested. One more thing, it's Bridgestone Potenza GIII (3) . It's the model of RE711, but Bridgestone did not manutacture it as Re711 anymore. Regards ;)

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
Bridgestone Potenza GIII.....price is actually RM380 for both. I'm sorry for the mixed up of GII and GIII price list. :unsure:
The tyre rubber is still soft. View to believe it..... ;)

bvalve

群&#39340
a year only got 48 weeks.....y it stated 50?but the can consider is a year 2002 tyre.devious,wanna put for the front ah?enuf mou.....at least 225 lah...hehe :lol:

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Originally posted by bvalve@Jan 15 2005, 03:42
a year only got 48 weeks.....y it stated 50?but the can consider is a year 2002 tyre.devious,wanna put for the front ah?enuf mou.....at least 225 lah...hehe :lol:
1 year has 52weeks lar dude :lol: :lol: :lol:

pearl_pearl

Dec 9, 2004
Ampang
bump. devious17......u want to drift with this tyres ka? :o

devious17

Kay Ell
the front tyre have been unevenly worn due to unrecommended road use of those tyres :P

They hum so bad that I am beginning to hear things like as if they are talking to me :P :lol:

I didn't realise it was a 215, I am runing on 225 currently on 8.5 and they ar already a funny fitment. Afraid if I use 215 the tyres will come off the rims one day :P

bvalve

群&#39340
Originally posted by m a v [3] r i c k@Jan 15 2005, 03:58

1 year has 52weeks lar dude :lol: :lol: :lol:
[/quote]
wtf am i calculating.........yeah...a year has 52 week.... :lol:
so this tyre manufacture on dec the 2nd week of 2001. :lol:

bvalve

群&#39340
Originally posted by devious17@Jan 15 2005, 12:30
the front tyre have been unevenly worn due to unrecommended road use of those tyres :P

They hum so bad that I am beginning to hear things like as if they are talking to me :P :lol:

I didn't realise it was a 215, I am runing on 225 currently on 8.5 and they ar already a funny fitment. Afraid if I use 215 the tyres will come off the rims one day :P
devious,

me runnin 215 on 8j.....looks ok for me.....of coz if runnin 225 is better.wei,when can see yur ride?angkat saya jalan 1 long lah.......nvr sit b4 ler......bila mau TT?still bz with yur works?aiks........big company :lol:

Alert!!! Tyres being slash/punctured in PJ!!!

For those staying in SS23 PJ and surrounding area please be aware that there are individuals or groups that is going around the area between 3-6a.m and punturing car tyres by stabbing the side walls of the tyres for the pass 1 week. Up to date there has been at least 20 cars in the neighbourhood that park their cars outside that has gotten one or two tyres damage by these people. As you cannot fixed punctures on the side wall the only...