20b price

zealless said:
wow ... i am not a really tech guy either, i leave to it mechanic and engineer to figure it out, basically 20b is a 3 rotor engine, i think 13b is a two rotor ? not sure, anyone correct me ? but going from 10,000rpm to 14000 rpm is just increase of 4000rpm, since it is not using piston ... why not? yes, the engine blown before ... not recomend to go 14000rpm tune, i think turbo is more reliable. there is a guy in this forum who drives one goin for 12 or 14K rpm ? he is a tech guy, so you better ask him. i am more a race guy ahha ... and was mine 20b doesn't sound good ... i don't know how amemiya makes it sound good

if you know someone who work for mazda or mazda speed, try getting the 26b block hahha i think they are selling them, but finding parts for the block is pain in the ass. 26b is a 4 rotor engine .. ehehe ... but it will really COST ..

anyway, i still like toyota engine, getting a race engine from them is easier than any other company. hehe ...

You do not have a 20b. Period. If you did you;d know the extensive mods required to run 12k rpm. I dont know what you;re trying to pull by claiming you have a 20b but please provide technical info to back your claims.

To run what you claim will require fabrication of whcih would have cost you so much you'd probably tattoo the part name on your arm as to not forget. I call your BS unless you give us here an extensive list of mods as well as pics of the engine and car. or maybe you racing it?

theres a difference in sharing proven technical data and posting misleading info as the purpose of the forum to act as a guide to those looking for concrete technical support. i have to get more technical info grom the poster above before it gets out of hand.

you cannot get a 20b then rev up to 12k rpm with flashed ecu. without internal mods. until the poster provides us with sound tech specifications of the said engine i cannot help but to call bs.

no offence to anyone. if the poster can post otherwise i shall gladly retract my comments.

phat7 said:
You do not have a 20b. Period. If you did you;d know the extensive mods required to run 12k rpm. I dont know what you;re trying to pull by claiming you have a 20b but please provide technical info to back your claims.

To run what you claim will require fabrication of whcih would have cost you so much you'd probably tattoo the part name on your arm as to not forget. I call your BS unless you give us here an extensive list of mods as well as pics of the engine and car. or maybe you racing it?

i told you i race it with my friend's car on track days ... so ? his engine blow, he rebuild it, then he sold it to me and i sold it to someone else [engine only] not the car, well, what ever, try to work with people in motorsport industry, like people in mazda factory team who run mazda in bathrust or people from formula ford .... then you will know better

btw, 20b is not in a RX7

phat7 said:
theres a difference in sharing proven technical data and posting misleading info as the purpose of the forum to act as a guide to those looking for concrete technical support. i have to get more technical info grom the poster above before it gets out of hand.

you cannot get a 20b then rev up to 12k rpm with flashed ecu. without internal mods. until the poster provides us with sound tech specifications of the said engine i cannot help but to call bs.

no offence to anyone. if the poster can post otherwise i shall gladly retract my comments.

ok this is the car, i told you i don't have the photo of the engine. do you know what car this is ? ? ? ?

zacscamo.jpg

chill brothers.....
peace...........

is it a cosmo 13B or 20B... they have big big words on the manifold...one writes 13B another one is 20B :)

12K rpm.. sounds a little bit rediculious :) but really interested if somoene can do that kind of tech....

dev,,,

chill.....

Alchemis said:
chill brothers.....
peace...........

is it a cosmo 13B or 20B... they have big big words on the manifold...one writes 13B another one is 20B :)

12K rpm.. sounds a little bit rediculious :) but really interested if somoene can do that kind of tech....

dev,,,

chill.....

i know ...

zac3brotor.jpg

zealless said:
ok this is the car, i told you i don't have the photo of the engine. do you know what car this is ? ? ? ?

zacscamo.jpg

barging in here,you said you dont have photo of the engine
then you post one,is the engine pic you posted is the claimed 20B?

i know Dev,he's the kind of guy who is down with facts.Unless you bring some real information about the capability of the 20B to go 12000rpm.He is reserved to think that you might be wrong here.

you know what triggers me to post? because you didnt answer the question exactly.
Did he (your friend) did some internal mods or not?

Thats the fundamental question,Dev isnt asking you to tell him its easy to get toyota racing engines.We dont need to know that.Please answer the question.

- D i a b l o - said:

i know Dev,he's the kind of guy who is down with facts.Unless you bring some real information about the capability of the 20B to go 12000rpm.He is reserved to think that you might be wrong here.

you know what triggers me to post? because you didnt answer the question exactly.

Thats the fundamental question,Dev isnt asking you to tell him its easy to get toyota racing engines.We dont need to know that.Please answer the question.

this is a 20b, not the one that rev over 12000rpm ... this is a turbo fitted in a rx8, i am answering the previous guy, i know how's 20b look like ... :emoticon_U:

and for the last time, i am not a technician, i don't know how it is internal modified, yes, they forge alot of engine parts, rotors and balance it .. and so on ... i will ask my fren and post it up later ok, if he willing to share.

- D i a b l o - said:

he is busy to tell me everything ... i think you can figure it out
some of the parts

1. custom flanges 304 Stainless steel 3/8
2. custom 20b E shaft (3 rotor excentric shaft)
3. Haltech E11
4. Custom made Crankshaft (so call)
5. A20-3R rotor housings
6. centreplates with one modified to take a stationary gear
7. 3mm Apex Seals , every throughbolt dowelled
8. Custom made 3-rotor based
9. custom FC coils/MSD coils
10. custom o-ring
11. Bosch upgrade fuel pump
12. SS fuel lines and fittings
13. MSD DIS-4
14. bridgeport
.... manifolds, throttle body ... etc etc. ..

zealless said:
he is busy to tell me everything ... i think you can figure it out
some of the parts

1. custom flanges 304 Stainless steel 3/8
2. custom 20b E shaft (3 rotor excentric shaft)
3. Haltech E11
4. Custom made Crankshaft (so call)
5. A20-3R rotor housings
6. centreplates with one modified to take a stationary gear
7. 3mm Apex Seals , every throughbolt dowelled
8. Custom made 3-rotor based
9. custom FC coils/MSD coils
10. custom o-ring
11. Bosch upgrade fuel pump
12. SS fuel lines and fittings
13. MSD DIS-4
14. bridgeport
.... manifolds, throttle body ... etc etc. ..

he is not sure this is the sheet of the 20b or 13b 3 rotor
dyno sheet, 11K rpms setting
14891.png

engine blew up when reaches near 14000rpm

Hello...

Just a wonder, why do you need a 'so-called custom crankshaft' for...when you've already listed a 'custom 20b eccentric shaft'? My apologies if I may sound rude and straightforward but I'm with Dev in calling you a bluff on this regarding your 14k rpm 20b.

As much as I respect you being in the motorsport related industry, it is surprising that you relate the experience (the 14k rpm 20b you speak of) as only a word of mouth, instead of backing us up with the relevant evidence and such. As far as I know, the racing people are pretty anal when it comes down to details.

Oh, and you mentioned earlier that a turbocharged engine is more reliable? May I ask in what way? And what was the intention of the said engine?

Cheers

saru-kun said:
Hello...

Just a wonder, why do you need a 'so-called custom crankshaft' for...when you've already listed a 'custom 20b eccentric shaft'? My apologies if I may sound rude and straightforward but I'm with Dev in calling you a bluff on this regarding your 14k rpm 20b.

As much as I respect you being in the motorsport related industry, it is surprising that you relate the experience (the 14k rpm 20b you speak of) as only a word of mouth, instead of backing us up with the relevant evidence and such. As far as I know, the racing people are pretty anal when it comes down to details.

Oh, and you mentioned earlier that a turbocharged engine is more reliable? May I ask in what way? And what was the intention of the said engine?

Cheers

for the 100 time, i am not a technician, mechanic, engine engineer ... etc my fren list it for his reason, i don't know how he modify the shaft, maybe this is the way to modify it? YOU GUYS ARE THE EXPERT, you tot you could figure it out? i don't know, he didn't tell me in detail. AND I AM NOT A TECHNICIAN ! don't you guys understand english? they tuned it up to 14K, when they run it on dyno, it blew ... ok ... max it reaches 12 + K ... ok ... :emoticon_U:

why do i need to know the details of the engine when i am just playing with it, buying and selling it? that why i previous post on another thread to ask any good rotary mechanic in m'sia. because i know nothing about rotary ... you guys are EXPERT so be it, why do it even bother if you guys don't believe ...

turbocharged engine are more reliable because most of them didn't blow up when they tuned up to 500 bhp - 600 bhp. i saw few of them running for sometime without blowing up the engine. my fren and so call my n/a blew up?

Zealless,

Contrary to what you want to believe, the rotary guys here in Malaysia is very friendly. We've played host to many rotorheads including those from the RX7club, Singapore RE Club and numerous Japanese rotor heads.

In terms of technical know how we've got a good few members DIY'ing their own cars and have relatively enough knowledge to want to ask questions which we may want to try on our own cars.

Do not take what we've said in the wrong way. All we want to know is specific details on how the enginewas built and what we can transfer to our very own cars.

Thanks Alex. Have you started on EFI tuning yet? I'm getting a wideband and wondering if we could talk about A/F dependant RPM's thru email?

- D i a b l o - said:

DIABLO!!! Where have you been my friend? Selamat Berpuasa!! Am i invited for makan2?

he has been having alot of fun with the charade.... assembling the 5 zigen muffler and taking it out again as his old man screwing his ass about the noise the car is making :)

ahhahahahahah correct me if ur father is not screwing your ass :P

happy berpuasa man !!!!!

phat7 said:
Zealless,

Contrary to what you want to believe, the rotary guys here in Malaysia is very friendly. We've played host to many rotorheads including those from the RX7club, Singapore RE Club and numerous Japanese rotor heads.

In terms of technical know how we've got a good few members DIY'ing their own cars and have relatively enough knowledge to want to ask questions which we may want to try on our own cars.

Do not take what we've said in the wrong way. All we want to know is specific details on how the enginewas built and what we can transfer to our very own cars.

Thanks Alex. Have you started on EFI tuning yet? I'm getting a wideband and wondering if we could talk about A/F dependant RPM's thru email?

ok fine, i am sry, you guys are frenly. you guys just don't believe a 20b can reach 12K rpm. i keep my mouth shut :mouth_closed:

i am not a techinician or mechanic. i saw the engine rev til 12K rpm, maybe they cheated or something wrong with the dyno machine, i don't know ... i seen it ... i bought it, i sold it. i didn't build the engine, my friend did ... i can't answer you question how it can be done, and i don't think it is good to run it in such way because he blew his engine before he sold it to me.

Ok zealess,good info.Im satisfied.
According to the powerband,the generated horsepower drops after 9000rpm.So why would we go to the upper echelon of 12k or 14k rpm?

Hmm..I never seen upclose or in the net,a 20B with a capability to rev up to 14k rpm even if for a while.

Anyway

Hey Dev,How are you bro? hope you and yr wife are doing great :D

of course.nanti we buka puasa la somewhere,gathering hohohoho.
and yeah its true CB,my dad has been screwing my ass for the 5 Zigen Fireball..its too loud to be deemed a road car.

give this guy a break... he know nuts..... he only buy and sell the engine for extra cash.... someone did it for him....