2008~ Interior Rebuilding Project

yup i cannot hear music, my gps and hear my phone ring in the car. the parts have finally arrived. Waiting for the carpet to come in before i post more pics.

nope ah kit had to help with jump starting the car.Battery on its last legs. Ahkit needs to remove my dashboard before i do more work.

While totally unrelated to the topic at hand... My name is Ah Kit too hahah wtf

Cheers

yo ah kit (alex)

u want to drink teh tarik? my treat bro
oops you're in youkay..toobad rubbing the salt here. sifu dev moar pics pls~

i wish it was you Alex that was working on my car!!

Diablo- i not sifulah. i like tofu though!!

lol abang dev i want a ride in the car! any updates for this week?
since its orange,why not try to DIY an orange lava lamp in the middle behind the both seats...cool eh?

imagine at night would be super uber stylo

i wish it was you Alex that was working on my car!!

Diablo- i not sifulah. i like tofu though!!
I'm very much honoured, even though I don't know much. Come to think of it I still can't quite get the vacuum line rat's nest in my head properly. Bleh. In other news, an FD can be had for less than 3000 pounds here wtf.

I like tofu too~!

Cheers

diablo- i dont even have space to mount the fire exthinguisher and you want me to mount a lava lamp kekeke. but since you asked nicely, i'll see want i can do.

alex- rest assured when you return you have my business bro.

haha thanks datuk.
i can imagine the car glowing orange at night with LED at stratergic place and puddle lights orange at night with dimmer..omg style beb that one not beng but STYLE.

Speaking of LED lights, this was parked outside my uni library yesterday:

http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/4990/dsc00246qa4.jpg

wow its been that long. well project is coming along nicely. i have finally finished the refurbishing the floorplan as well as tidying up some loose wires. Here are a couple of pics of the dry ice process which i used. caution though coz the buggers can "bite" when you are busy working and have put your hand over a tiny piece.

When you buy dry ice it comes in blocks, so to have coverage you have to use a hammer and smash them into smaller pieces and spread them over the oem bitumen pieces.
DSCF0073.jpg

DSCF0074.jpg

Another project undertaken whilst waiting for items to arrive was the handling. Managed to get complete Autoexe Undercarriage bracing, front and rear swaybars (have had them for awhile) as well as front and rear struts.

DSCF0081.jpg

DSCF0082.jpg

DSCF0084.jpg

DSCF0086.jpg

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/DSCF0090.jpg

Do-Luck Side Braces (Sandy not included):biggrin:

DSCF0092.jpg

Hey dave do u remember you asked me to reserve a set of revolution undercarriage for u?...hehe...
Btw, how much are those Do-luck side braces cost?

Yo joewe. you remembered. i thought you lupa me already. I managed to them for cheap so i went ahead.

It's ok dave, no worry. Where did you manage to get the side braces? auctions or direct from do-luck? do they still sell it?