2 doors BMW M5 ?

' xZ "

Jul 13, 2005
Puchong
Hi, is there any 2 doors BMW M5? My fren keep telling me there is M5 with 2 doors, is it true?
Or old version of M5?
Sifus, can help?

ModMaestro

Jun 13, 2005
PJ & Sandakan
Ermmm, 5 series were never 2 doors. The car your friend is talking about is the current M6. A 6 series with the 500bhp V10 and first production car to use carbon fibre roof.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
:rofl:

I think ModMaestro's assumption is spot on. Your friend must think the M6 is a 2 door M5, hehe.

' xZ "

Jul 13, 2005
Puchong
so 100% M5 no 2 doors version even from earlier model?
coz i keep telling him there's no M5 with 2 doors, i only know M3 and M6 is confirm 2 doors, but he just wanna fight with me LOL

subsonique

Flashpoint
confirmed there is never a 2 door M5 bro hehe. ask him to snap pictures la.

ModMaestro

Jun 13, 2005
PJ & Sandakan
Look it's pretty simple. there are currently 4 confirmed M cars.M3, M5, M6 and the Z4M.

The only rooms for confusion here are that he mistaken the 6 series to be a 5 series coupe or he has come across the rare and legendary Z8. The M6 shares the same engine as the current M5, while the Z8 uses the V8 from the previous M5.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
How is the Z8 legendary? Apart from being driven by Bond, its...not that good.

ModMaestro

Jun 13, 2005
PJ & Sandakan
well, it's legendary because of the price and the V8 inside. Kinda like a modern BMW version of the shelby cobra. Although performance wise might leave a lot to be desired, it is still a very formidable car.

It might not be that good simply because it's a roadster with the big V8. It's not supposed to be push like an M3 anyway. Roof down, low rev and through the countryside. That's how it's best sample.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Yeah, its more of a cruiser than anything. Perfect for posers, :biggrin:.

It is a bit like an American muscle car, big V8, good in a straight line, not so good in the bends.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
mayb ur fren talking bout 8-series bmw...very rare...has the old bmw 5-series tail lamp thats why he confuse.....but no m5 2 doors for sure....8 series gat 2 doors....the car was produce with a v12 engine some say same as mclaren gtr but i dun think so even though it boast a huge 6000cc engine....

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
8series only got 2 in msia. extremely rare here. summore running cost is da bomb.

BMW Malaysia has introduced a new variant into their 5 Series offerings locally, the BMW 528i, that will once again aim and set a new benchmark for the segment.

“The BMW 5 Series has always played an iconic role in the history and success of the BMW Group here in Malaysia as well as throughout the world. With the...