16x8JJ on SEG AE101

magua

hi....

I planned to fit a 16x8JJ rim on rear side.is it possible?currently i'm using 16x7JJ on both side.has anybody try this before?

as far as I know,7.5JJ is the widest it could fit in.... friend of mine has put 16x7.5JJ on his proton wira.should I assume wira and seg have same rear tyre room space.

if it is posibble... which tyre size/width would be nice with that 18' rim...

205/50/R16 @ 215/50/R16 @ 225/50/R16

thanks in advance...

rim offset how much ???
i am currently using 16x7 offset -40 rims with 205/45/16 tyres ... ngam ngam only laaa for me ... if any wider without increasing -ve offset sure kena fender liauu one ...

tq QiW...

currently mine is the same like yours. 16x7,offset 40,205/45/16.but have to ketuk the fender inner side..

that 18 inch rim's offset is 40

i think is +40 offset if its -40 offset your wheel will be super deep offset wheel

I onced used +40 offset 17" with 205/40/17 NEXEN tires... stupidly wide and rubs my fender all the time... other tires.. never happen.. so i think tires selection is important too.. if you want something that rarely rub, Silverstone is damn good.. super tight..

duh.... not to mention 17 in rims and tyres lah... my 16in rims +35 offset 205/45/16 bridgestone tyre molest my fender like those fella go to "papaya farm" rub those chicks there lah... now my fender oso looks 1 kind liao and my tyres? lagi pening... got 1 line liao at the outer tyre wall...

fuiyohhhhhhhhhhh .. all people got monster engine inside the SEG ... with 15" also i struggling already coz feel rim too big ..... but in actual fact it's meeeeee slow down the car ... but blame on rim la to feel better ... wahahahahahhahahaah

after did my own study/search yesterday.... found out that.....

if i'm using 8JJ (offset +40) size rim.. it will hit the absorber rod and definitely your tyre hit the absorber spring base(dunno exact word).

if 8JJ (offset bigger than +40).. it'll tends to rub your inner side fender yields just like what george8724 said.

so... i'll stick to current rim bcoz not much choice that I have. or...any idea??

solution? got... either u put back ori coil spring or sports coil spring but not the lowered 1 lah so that ur car wont be too low and tyre will not hit the fender. Like i have changed it to TRD coil spring (blue colour 1 lah ...dunno wat model is tat oso. :) ).