1.8 4agze

KingOfCool

Is it possibl guys? Anyone have done it? Or is it easier to hybrid the 4agze head and supercharger to the 7afe block and use forged pistons?

y? take out the SC12, plonk in a turbo... get AIC ... viola...! or if
there's abit more budget... get a stand alone engine management
system... u'll get more oomph out of reboring it or by getting a 7afe
block...

i dont know how easy is consider easy for u.

a word from mechanic, hybrid 7AFE with 4AG is just like doing engine fully rebuilt.
if ur parts are match correct everything just direct bolt on without modification.

the pipe between water pump and water outlet hose need to cut and connect it longer or just block the port like my 7AG.

crank timing gear use 4AG, timing belt use 117teeth. oil pump use 7A or 4A need timing belf tension bearing mod . head gasket use 4agz.
wut else? i think that all.

easy? or hard? for DIY i say is hard, need 3-5days. for mechanic is easy 1 day job.
why cos no need use brian wan.. everything bolt on nia.

Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 29 2004, 10:26
easy? or hard? for DIY i say is hard, need 3-5days. for mechanic is easy 1 day job.
eh, bolt on also gotta use brains wan la... no brains how to bolt on?
mauhahahaha

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG+Nov 29 2004, 11:09 -->
QUOTE (BLaCkHoWLiNG @ Nov 29 2004, 11:09 )
--QuoteBegin-TE27levin
@Nov 29 2004, 10:26

eh, bolt on also gotta use brains wan la... no brains how to bolt on?
mauhahahaha [/b][/quote]
cos i dun have brain i post at zth never use brain wan.. even brain i can spell to brian.
muahahahahaa..