Not open for further replies.
Cars for sale

03/04 Alfa Romeo 147

HKS-GT2835R

1,000 RPM
Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Visit site
scusi, disturb yur thread a bit. (alfa noob here)

how do you compare the 147's performance?
izzit it comparable to, say.. a satria neo's or gti?

thanks

NukeeZoid

2,000 RPM
Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
scusi, disturb yur thread a bit. (alfa noob here)

how do you compare the 147's performance?
izzit it comparable to, say.. a satria neo's or gti?

thanks
I'm assuming you're asking about a Satria GTI and not a Golf GTi right...because a Golf GTi has 200bhp stock standard and is force induction powered. Totally different cars...

Well the 147 comes standard with a Twinspark 1.6 Liter engine that produces 128bhp. It has variable valve timing (vtec in honda terms), and double spark plug technology.

Oh and did you know...the ITALIANS are the ones that invented Variable Valve Timing and Twinspark technology....NOT HONDA....The Japs just marketed the hell out of it.

Overall, the 147 is heavier than the Neo, but it definitely beats it in terms of overall performance. The car has very good weight distribution and a naturally lower centre of gravity...

Again, what you're paying for is a continental car, with continental heritage, and italian flair...

Not alot of people appreciate how beautiful the sound and engine note of Italian mechanics can be...you really have to grow to appreciate it...

To quote Jeremy Clarkson from Topgear:

"You can't be a true petrolhead unless you've owned an Alfa Romeo..."

Which is 100% true... :driver:

wooo damn nice car... bro any idea about bank loan???
I wish i knew about these things so i could answer all the "loan" questions i've been getting...but to be absolutely honest...I have no idea how much the loan amount can go up till...

But one things for sure...an Alfa Romeo is a helluva good buy 2nd hand...