Reviews of BS Potenza RE002

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
The more Groove(Longkang) on tread, the more good in wet.
Same as opposite less, better in dry.
So tyre maker have to balance out the design, that why asymmetric design become popular nowadays.
One side for dry, and another side for wet.

Re002- please take note only 3 groove available, if compare to N8000 (4 groove).
Even though with big groove but only with 3 row.

Real big! The rubber contact is like only 60%? :confused:
That is why Pros and cons. Good for aquaplane resistance but not good for dry traction. Less rubber contact...:smokin:

---------- Post added at 11:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

Asymmetric pattern more for cornering, that is why more rubber on outer shoulder, to take the cornering force, and more rubber for traction. To compensate weak wet handling they make the inside with larger grooves. So it becomes neither this nor that or what layman say 50/50.

LucasChng

Sep 17, 2012
DELETED
Updates on the usage for 205/50R15. -1.5 deg on 4 wheels. Daily driven

Town driving
Dry 10/10
Wet 10/10

Spirited Town Driving
Dry 10/10
Wet 8/10

Spirited Touge
Dry 10/10
Wet 8/10

T.Attack Touge
Dry 9/10
Wet 7/10

High Speed Corner - 120-160 range
Dry 9/10
Wet N/A

Note* Previously on -3 camber deg. All of the dry handles better than current setup.

Bro. Issuzark new toy.....

Potenza Adrenalin

RE-002

205/50R15

Nice Nice.....:driver:

Double check lug nuts with torque wrench......Good service woh....

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
i'm going to get this. currently on My02 oh mai.. what a mistake this tyre is a nightmare. wonder if those tire shop gonna accept trade in or not. just 2 months old only.

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
i'm going to get this. currently on My02 oh mai.. what a mistake this tyre is a nightmare. wonder if those tire shop gonna accept trade in or not. just 2 months old only.
Most shops do. Ahaha. It's definitely noisier and bumpier than my previous Kumho Ecsta HM's. :biggrin:

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Just be extra caution when raining time, hope u wont regret.
205/50R15 should be made from Indonesia if not mistaken, u buy expensive or cheap ?

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Not sure how cheap is 250 each though.
Today it was raining... So far.. Not so different from my old tires. Not that they were good though. So I don't know what's the benchmark yet. Aha.

Woooo power. HupShun as endorsed by VR2. :biggrin:
Closeup photo made me think its s2000 wheels :biggrin:
No, woh! Bro. issuzark ask to meet there. I did not recommend to him.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 AM ----------

Not bad indeed. Though no secondhand 15" rims :bawling:

Maybe because big bro VR2 is there leh? :biggrin: Also magically transformed to s2000. :rofl:
He have 15" second hand rims, but not sure he stack where. Unless you really interested, can ask them to show you. As you saw yesterday there were rims stacked all over the place.

Yesterday you deal with Ivan mah! The boss only saw me later and I don't think he was involved in your deal....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:34 AM ----------

See this issuzark hahaha
In that case, bro. issuzark should keep his rims, no need change......hahhahahhahha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 AM ----------

Oh My! MY-02, those they call sports touring tyres.....:banghead:

Tyre shops will accept trade in but you will loss a lot.....:smokin:

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Ya lah they give me good service because big bro is there :biggrin:

Dunno leh. Ivan say only left big ones. No need change lah. I need to get honda logo only for my rims :rofl:

Not sure how cheap is 250 each though.
Today it was raining... So far.. Not so different from my old tires. Not that they were good though. So I don't know what's the benchmark yet. Aha.
Should be good price dy. Marketplace selling RM249 exclude fitting and balancing, which can cost easily another RM12 per pc. You got them at RM250, including fitting, balancing and some more alignment for free....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 AM ----------

Ya lah they give me good service because big bro is there :biggrin:

Dunno leh. Ivan say only left big ones. No need change lah. I need to get honda logo only for my rims :rofl:
But Ivan I think don't know me lah.......:biggrin:

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Should be good price dy. Marketplace selling RM249 exclude fitting and balancing, which can cost easily another RM12 per pc. You got them at RM250, including fitting, balancing and some more alignment for free....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 AM ----------

But Ivan I think don't know me lah.......:biggrin:
Workers see you get scared lah. :biggrin:

If 249 is marketprice then i actually got a good deal. :smoking: