how to differentiate real/fake works emotion

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
My car used to come with 18" work emotion cr kai (at 2006, recond car), with blue work nuts and air valve. Got Jawa sticker and so on. When I bought new rims and tires, the shop saying that my rims are fake one. KNN, I thought the shop must be bullshting me so that can eat my rim cheap cheap. So I tell him fck off. I'll keep the rims. So, I hope someone here can let me know how to differentciate real/fake work emotion. Or, let me know where can buy fake one, so that I can go and have a look. Thanks in advance. :wavey:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
any pic to share on your work emotion?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
wah sad to hear that ...all the time it is real now someone claim fake...

Easy to find out real just use a scale to measure the weight and another things is most real 1 the words is not engrave like example GT Auto show here

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
18" x 8.5 weight = +-9.5kg.

pics will upload soon. Rims still at factory for refurbish. ori Blond (I think it was not normal paint that found in replica rims) to white. (sent to local famous big factory, friend got lubang)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
18" x 8.5 weight = +-9.5kg.

pics will upload soon. Rims still at factory for refurbish. ori Blond (I think it was not normal paint that found in replica rims) to white. (sent to local famous big factory, friend got lubang)

from the size & weight,it should be work emotion cr kai (cast aluminium) if it's genuine.fyi,forged work emotion is only 7.9kg and many replica rim did produced matte bronze rim (same like genuine)

http://www.wheelweights.net/

http://www.workwheelsusa.com/product.php?category=27&wheel=80

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Will ask my friend to chase up the rims and snap some pics. If real one, put back to the car for time being. If fake one, donate it away :biggrin:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
My car used to come with 18" work emotion cr kai (at 2006, recond car), with blue work nuts and air valve. Got Jawa sticker and so on. When I bought new rims and tires, the shop saying that my rims are fake one. KNN, I thought the shop must be bullshting me so that can eat my rim cheap cheap. So I tell him fck off. I'll keep the rims. So, I hope someone here can let me know how to differentciate real/fake work emotion. Or, let me know where can buy fake one, so that I can go and have a look. Thanks in advance. :wavey:
hi there bro csl.can u share the pic?i can tell the diff between work emotion fake and genuine.:itsme:
pls tel me the offset too.

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
18" x 8.5 +37. The pics will upload later when my rims come back from painting.

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
CSL,

I think the tire shop dont even know or have not seen a japanese wheels before so he just claim it is fake 1...

oksmike

Nov 2, 2009
perak
My car used to come with 18" work emotion cr kai (at 2006, recond car), with blue work nuts and air valve. Got Jawa sticker and so on.

japanese oso got play import taiwan rims???
don think so la
fake always comes wit 15" 16" 17"
18" got fake kai meh?

cheers:biggrin:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
so he can trade-in cheap2 mar.hehehe.....
haha, yes trade in cheap cheap for self use and sell u a real fake from taiwan ...

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:12 PM ----------

My car used to come with 18" work emotion cr kai (at 2006, recond car), with blue work nuts and air valve. Got Jawa sticker and so on.

don think so la
18" got fake kai meh?

if you go wheel shopping not only for 15"~"17" now there are able to clone wheels till 26" for SUV use but only few rich shop carry it...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg

don think so la
18" got fake kai meh?

some jap also like us.not all of them r rich mar.so taiwan wheel is the best option lor.

Dear sifus,

Does anybody know where to get a nos purge kit... but idont want to use nitrous, use CO2 instead.. or other DIY ways?