New Compound Rates from PDRM

does this effective immediately? and does it corresponds with the 'until february' rule?

wow...look at the comments...hehe

not sure la bro, been busy....i din check with the website also...
in this case, im sure alot of ppl will simply speed here n there cuz the value for such a serious offense is paid off with a small fee..i'm honestly kinda doubtful though....hope someone can confirm it and let us know as well =)

don't think the rate is valid cos on Jun my roadtax expired and i got a saman from traffic police. paid RM450 for it man.

thats y...i remember receiving a spreadsheet that looks similar to PR's and that was about a year back...touch wood never kena saman b4 so i cant confirm if its real or not but i dun think its real...PDRM website oso doesnt have any listing of compound rates...

The new compound rates is totally hard to believe.
Normally, they will increase the rate, to reduce the number of traffic offense.

But, maybe this is the new finance strategy by the government to increase country's domestic revenue.
More like a promotion to the motorists who are willing to pay unnecessary RM 70 - RM 100, so that they can speeding over the speed limit just to avoid that mengantuk/nak cepat sampai/nak kejar masa/lambat pergi ******/etc..etc..

Simple calculation:
Reduce half the compound price = Get 3x or maybe 4x increase on the number of traffic offense.

Maybe...just maybe :hmmmm:

Thank you for the info...but personally i think our highway speed limit should increase to at least 130km/h....driving in 110km/h looks quite slow now days and can cause drowsiness (mengantuk)..

Me too.. dun think that the rate is valid, or maybe out-dated or watsoever..

I used to ask bout any discount of my summonses last 2 or 3 weeks ago at Traffic Jln Bandar and oso Traffic Kiosk @ JPJ Wangsa Maju.. they stick to gomen's decision not to allow any discount.. if u wish to get discounted, just go to traffic branch Bkt Aman and bring along a simple letter asking for discount (& oso 'muka kesian' :adore:).. good reason will make good profit..

its been published in newspaper today...but claims by pdrm said it was just a proposal..until it was approved then it will commenced january 1st next year

Me too.. dun think that the rate is valid, or maybe out-dated or watsoever..

I used to ask bout any discount of my summonses last 2 or 3 weeks ago at Traffic Jln Bandar and oso Traffic Kiosk @ JPJ Wangsa Maju.. they stick to gomen's decision not to allow any discount.. if u wish to get discounted, just go to traffic branch Bkt Aman and bring along a simple letter asking for discount (& oso 'muka kesian' :adore:).. good reason will make good profit..

sure can get discount?? student here.
i currently having a saman rm300 speeding.. and rm30 parking..
roadtax expiring end of nov... saman kena at 80kmph zone on the highway.. sigh

parking i tink my sis use my car and cincai park at pj digital mall.. haihhhhhhh

can renew roadtax without settling saman first??

sure can get discount?? student here.
i currently having a saman rm300 speeding.. and rm30 parking..
roadtax expiring end of nov... saman kena at 80kmph zone on the highway.. sigh

parking i tink my sis use my car and cincai park at pj digital mall.. haihhhhhhh

can renew roadtax without settling saman first??

when u got the saman?

if ur car got blacklisted for didn't pay the saman still can renew roadtax...but for 6 months/half year only...like my car now...:bawling:

i didnt even know i got saman until september 2010, which is last month. i receive a letter stating that i have summon not paid yet, but didnt specify what saman..

so i went online and check from myeg and found that i kena saman since january 2010!! OMG
so late only they send the letter informing me.. and my roadtax expiring end of november..

adui.. anyone got jalan to get discount?? first time get saman like this... :bawling::bawling::bawling:

i also have just gotten a speeding summon according to myeg when i checked today
the story goes like this i was on the sprint highway heading towards hartamas and it was a 80kmh zone i didnt realise this and was going 100kmh then i came to a road block and the officer said i bagi amaran saja so i thought i got off the hook for my mistake
then 2 days later i check myeg i got a speeding summon for rm300 WTF!!!!
is there anything i can do to rectify this besides paying rm300 :bawling:

effective april/may 2010 no more discount for traffic summons, just try ur luck to appeal it at police station if get larr... about speed trap summons u can buy photo at traffic counter to double confirm it is u or other party used ur reg. plate no..

Alonso,
What happens if we buy the photo and can confirm that some other idiot had used our car plates ?. What then ?. Will the PDRM pay us RM300 pulak ?

Hehaheheheh