dc5..newbie owner

lazybass

hii guys,
will get my dc5 type r fclift nxt week. Anyone know where's the best place for servicing and tune for DC5. Thanks.

Kaki motor is next to the car wash and next to it ST wangan same row.. But Hyper racing is basically behind the car wash next to the Kin Tyre shop.. The row behind it.. Not next to it.. Why not just drive around Sunway near that area you'll find it bro..

gonna head there this weekend to check out engine oils. i just realized the sticker on my windscreen says the last service was 05/02/10...means the engine oil...even though new....has been sitting for more than 3 months...ughh..no wonder engine feels retarded.

hello, another new owner here - DC5R Facelift, championship white, woot!

am busy reading all your write-ups *phew*

and yes, john is really helpful, poor fellow suffering from backache recently.. :biggrin:

yup john was really helpfull, went there be4..I saw one car dc2 with turbo at his place before. 300 hp+..:driver:

Sorry to disturb your thread. My name is Sue. Am planning on getting a Honda DC5 Type-S (Auto Transmission). I would like to ask a few questions before deciding on purchasing one.

1. Are the spare parts a hassle to get, if something happens to the car?
2. How much is the road tax?
3. How bout maintainace (servicing, etc)? *THIS IS THE MOST CRUCIAL ASPECT*

P.S: I'm just looking for a simple one as I'm not the kinda hardcore driver. Just a DC5 for cruising. I plan to test drive the car this weekend. If anyone has any info on where I can get my hands on test driving the car or answers to my questions, your reply will be much appreciated. I already have a few places to test drive, but more info will be a great deal of help. THIS IS GONA BE MY CAR FOR DAILY DRIVE.

THANKS ALOT. =)

Sorry to disturb your thread. My name is Sue. Am planning on getting a Honda DC5 Type-S (Auto Transmission). I would like to ask a few questions before deciding on purchasing one.

P.S: I'm just looking for a simple one as I'm not the kinda hardcore driver. Just a DC5 for cruising. I plan to test drive the car this weekend. If anyone has any info on where I can get my hands on test driving the car or answers to my questions, your reply will be much appreciated. I already have a few places to test drive, but more info will be a great deal of help. THIS IS GONA BE MY CAR FOR DAILY DRIVE.

THANKS ALOT. =)

hi welcome to DC5R forum

DC5 Type S is quite difficult to come by...based on my observation (i do not have any data to back up this) there are more type r than type s in Malaysia. so i would assume the spare parts may pose you a problem. having said that maybe other parts from honda other model such as civic ej can be used in the type s? i dun know you have to do some research on this.

maintenance is up to you really. it can be expensive if you prefer to use high graded oil for your engine, gear box etc.

welcome welcome!

- it's a Honda. parts wont be that hard to find unless its something very specific to the Type-S. General parts like alternators, power windows, etc... i dont think will be a problem

- road tax runs about RM350+ if i remember correct. not expensive because its only a 2litre car.

- like subcon said... it really depends on what type of parts/oils you use. it could run anywhere from RM250 - RM450...

The things is I dont wana get a type R coz I dont need such a hardcore car...Im contented with an Auto...

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------

welcome welcome!

- it's a honda. Parts wont be that hard to find unless its something very specific to the type-s. General parts like alternators, power windows, etc... I dont think will be a problem

- road tax runs about rm350+ if i remember correct. Not expensive because its only a 2litre car.

3. How bout maintainace (servicing, etc)? *this is the most crucial aspect*
- like subcon said... It really depends on what type of parts/oils you use. It could run anywhere from rm250 - rm450...

*thanks for the reply. I find this reply to be very helpful. I will be test driving a handful of dc5 type-s this weekend. If there is anymore info that you can pass to me, it would be much appreciated*

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

name = Sue... how sure r u he/she is a "bro"? :rofl:

haha good one...im a girl...:burnout:

if you can get the red one!!

dc5 in red color is simply awesome

if you can get the red one!!

dc5 in red color is simply awesome

You read my mind...Im in love with the red one...I'm gona test drive 2 red ones dis weekend...hope all goes well...:driver:

The things is I dont wana get a type R coz I dont need such a hardcore car...Im contented with an Auto...

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------

*thanks for the reply. I find this reply to be very helpful. I will be test driving a handful of dc5 type-s this weekend. If there is anymore info that you can pass to me, it would be much appreciated*

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

haha good one...im a girl...:burnout:

Hiiiiiiiiiii sue!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Black Mamba hereeee.... :love: