go for golf bro...hehe.
hi guys... sorry for the late reply & thanks for all the reply...
first, between caldina, forester, airtrek (all wagon)... caldina (GT4) is a beauty , but can resist the boxer from forester (with manual)... airtrek is not a pretty car ... performance wise, all have 4wd (awd) , all are 2.0 with turbo...
do i feel old... yes...
how old i am... late 20s...
mid life crisis... maybe, but that happen when i sold of my ek... now its of more of ichy hand syndrome (hahaha) ...
from reviews.. fd2r can be a little hard on ride & handling (which is not good for the wife & baby) ... gti is more of comfort than performance... i can say a fd2r is 80% performance + 20% comfort , while the gti is 55% performance + 45%comfort... mind you the gti is 4wd...

That's an idea. But i am not sure if Honda Malaysia is bringing in the FD2R 2010 Specs. It comes with diamond lights, retractable side mirrors and and USB port for the Sound System.

no offence guys , caldina is a great car@wagon, love the 3s engine, the boot space, the looks, ... but recently i've been run over by a fd2r, and the sound of the engine, wooww... i miss those high revving vtec engine (i used to own a b16a)... the look is a thing i can live with it...
Next is the golf gti, previously it was a rare species, this year on my way back to east coast, first 1, then 2 then 3... didn't like the look at the first time, but now, maybe ichy hand syndrome... do no laa guys... but the wife prefer the german than the japanese..
*as they say... the grass look greaner on the other side...
-- Open for discussion --

golf!
becoz ahh..
you buy ori FD2R oso no pint, some other ppl buy 2ndhand non-type R FD, spend a few thousand look like FD edi haha..
you kenot do the same with the gti (i mean the mk6) mah
besides, the golf has gud ride quality the japs kenot seem to copy mah.
take a ride in one of them gti's and see wat i mean.![]()
define quality "japs kenot seem to copy"...

i cannot.
i drive a golf mk4 (pardon my biasness) any jap car cannot seem to satisfy me meh. hard la fer me to tell u how mah.
like i sez, pardon me!![]()

is he already buy 1 of those car? caldina 3s-gte is fast u know, (maybe it not fast enough for u)
my suggestion, buy another for yourself (performance), n other for your family(comfort), for me , i rather buy something cheap, for the price of caldina for 2 car, cheap didnt mean it not fast, n not comfortable.. dude, follow your wife word, if not, its gonna b World War 3, =P, joking =D![]()