Is Malaysia Drag car is slow?

jo1's car can tapau those aussie's thai's etc.....cars ma.....
dont play play....

this year got masuk SDB 10 or not?

my car not that fast... :listen:
I'm just replying to somebody about the 'no action talk only'... If he know what it need to build and maintain a drag car maybe he will be saying otherwise... that not include the cost to bring the car to Thailand or Aussie for some run..

Malaysian drag car can be fast-faster-fastest, provided the pricing of what-eva mak-nenek performance parts that we want to fix to the car has to be competitive lar.

As i excerpt a quote from a well known forumer, the drag race in Malaysia is the most popular form of 4 wheeled motor sports event, and yet the govt officer or who ever it may concern still didn't see the potentials. Typical...

I may be rude to say this but i kinda feel its true what people say about the government about sponsoring any sports...they usually will only give awards to when someone really breaks through world standards...if we get the 1st place on the podium, then they'll come and bow to us and give all kind of stuffs, 2nd or 3rd? i think the government just put it in as reconsideration only...its usually like that so we just have to do it on our own...

what we need now is action from government just to provide facilities,start with 1 proper drag strip..this is very good start (if it actually happens) and make lots( yes lots of ppl) happy..then only we can talk whose country got many fast drag car..

just my 2cents..

i think a proper official drag strip and local racing circuit in other states can make motor-sports into number 1 sport other than football here in Malaysia...maybe the government does not see the economical income of this motor-sports events...for me honestly i think that if Malaysia decides on focusing to Motor-sports...Malaysia will actually help Proton and Perodua by absorbing more of the automotive knowledge and maybe then our National Car Makers can be par with other car makers as we also made the similar performance parts (and selling it commercially)...

A fantastic soccer stadium with the seating capacity like the new trengganu stadium is estimated more than Rm50mil & can reached up to more than rm200mil if something is estimated will happens in the past, current or future...:biggrin:

But a proper FIA spec drag-strip isn't that expensive compared to a stadium la bros... Let's do some costing... a normal 1km double lane road like the highways cost around rm1mil-2mil, base on the tarmac quality. Plus the 400meter spectators' seat (grandstand), we add another RM2mil lar... so we use to race quarter mile (400m) only & that means there will be good extra 600m for braking... well, for better safety we add another 500m. That means rm500k-1mil extra tarmac costs. Add another rm200k-500k for professional computerized timing system with the speed trap-gun. Plus another Rm1mil for paddock & watsoever we want to add lar... and another RM1mil for crowd parking...

We make sure that it will be build at every state in the whole of Malaysia.

Hah... total cost of a proper drag-strip for 10 states is somewhat about the cost price to build a soccer stadium mah... but y the gomen (especially the politician lar) never see one...:hmmmm::sleep::smokin::confused:

Everyone oredi knew the answer lar.... :biggrin: Care to continue bros..?

A fantastic soccer stadium with the seating capacity like the new trengganu stadium is estimated more than Rm50mil & can reached up to more than rm200mil if something is estimated will happens in the past, current or future...:biggrin:

But a proper FIA spec drag-strip isn't that expensive compared to a stadium la bros... Let's do some costing... a normal 1km double lane road like the highways cost around rm1mil-2mil, base on the tarmac quality. Plus the 400meter spectators' seat (grandstand), we add another RM2mil lar... so we use to race quarter mile (400m) only & that means there will be good extra 600m for braking... well, for better safety we add another 500m. That means rm500k-1mil extra tarmac costs. Add another rm200k-500k for professional computerized timing system with the speed trap-gun. Plus another Rm1mil for paddock & watsoever we want to add lar... and another RM1mil for crowd parking...

Hah... total cost of a proper drag-strip for 10 states is somewhat about the cost price to build a soccer stadium mah... but y the gomen (especially the politician lar) never see one...:hmmmm::sleep::smokin::confused:

Or should I? I think the government is having a problem with its finance...

i think our malaysia cars can give a goood fight to singapore,thai and also the australia cars ....
if only sepang allow burnouts for rwd cars ....and if im not mistaken i read somewhere the sepang drag strectch has an incline of a few deg up therefore it takes away a few sec from out cars as the car travel on a slight slope .....and i dont think there is enough breaking point for sepang cars ....if im not mistaken our dragsters wont go full throttle till they pass the finish line .....and the most important thing is the tarmac of the track is different comapare to thai n aust drag strip tarmac .....if out top malaysian cars can do 8.8sec in sepang imagine what they can do in thailand and aust and remind u they are still not using tubeframe body and 2 speed gb when doing 8.8sec .....
let me get my 2 speed gb from australia next year july n come back n fix it to my rb26 than we shall see what it can do in sepang ...

hi , it is time to update my dragcar (fully build in malaysia) ford sapphire rs cosworth 2wd running only 400whp, with internal using steel crank/h bean rods/forge pistons/high cams,garett hks/waste gate hks/ close ratios box, etc......... gunning for low 10 possible high 9, hope to be next round in sepang (in may if everthing goes well) malaysia boleh ma. jangan sangat bangga luar punye. this machine will prove malaysia boleh with moderate budget.

• DSC00839.JPG
    DSC00839.JPG
    60.7 KB · Views: 224
  • DSC00838.JPG
    DSC00838.JPG
    58.9 KB · Views: 235
  • DSC00834.JPG
    DSC00834.JPG
    73.6 KB · Views: 246
  • DSC00835.JPG
    DSC00835.JPG
    63.1 KB · Views: 208
  • DSC00840.JPG
    DSC00840.JPG
    68 KB · Views: 217
  • DSC00836.JPG
    DSC00836.JPG
    48 KB · Views: 197
I'm just replying to somebody about the 'no action talk only'... If he know what it need to build and maintain a drag car maybe he will be saying otherwise... that not include the cost to bring the car to Thailand or Aussie for some run..

Bro,

Let me clarify with u on the topic here...

Those people are saying that Sepang was not a good track for drag racing.... am i rite?

so what's wrong with the statement bro..."bring the car there and test"...??...please tell me bro...

About another statement "if i know what does it take to prepare and maintain the drag car" i still saying the same...go there and test ...

dont only talk n u r still here in the forum blaming sumthing that the drag here is out of our control like the track surface / traction and whatever...again the topic here: "Is Malaysia Drag Car Is Slow?"

Ok...let both of us prepare the car and go to Bangkok Thai for testing...since Thai is the cheapest way for both us to test....Let do the ACTION....

i wil prepare the paperwork for custom border clearence for both of us....you have to worry nothing about that...hope we can go together as Malaysian....Peaceeeeeee!!!

Is Malaysian Drag Car is slow?

From my humble opinion, there are many monster 'out there' hidden in their cave.. just go out midnight or early in the morning to find 'food' to be eaten.. but due to so many 'politic rules' such as 'high fee', 'license fee' on so on in SIC keep them hidden in their cave.. summore I think the length for braking point after the finish line is critical.. Only the driver knows the feeling when braking the car 220kmh with the lighten body... but this is the only legal track we have.. so enjoy ourself and thanks to all competitor for keep compete and give a good show to us!!

Bro,

Those people are saying that Sepang was not a good track for drag racing.... am i rite?

so what's wrong with the statement bro..."bring the car there and test"...??...please tell me bro...

About another statement "if i know what does it take to prepare and maintain the drag car" i still saying the same...go there and test ...

dont only talk n u r still here in the forum blaming sumthing that the drag here is out of our control like the track surface / traction and whatever...again the topic here: "Is Malaysia Drag Car Is Slow?"

Ok...let both of us prepare the car and go to Bangkok Thai for testing...since Thai is the cheapest way for both us to test....Let do the ACTION....

i wil prepare the paperwork for custom border clearence for both of us....you have to worry nothing about that...hope we can go together as Malaysian....Peaceeeeeee!!!

I never complain about our track. Going to bangkok with you...? no thanks.

:hmmmm: Malaysia Only Got 10 States ka? :biggrin: hehe

I never complain about our track. Going to bangkok with you...? no thanks.

Good to hear that....

sum people complaint too much about a lot of thing...

I just want to make sure that we deliver what we have talked...

not talking about other people...either he have or don't specifically...

I dun think Malaysian Drag Cars are slow...its just that the exposure to this kind of motorsport in Malaysia is usually unofficial or limited...unless supported by the ministry all the way, i think we Malaysians can do better job...

Bro,

u sure u wanna go against Jo1 ah? his car fast oOo...:adore: