ive tested standard spec 4age 20v silvertop&blacktop,b16a & 1.6 mivec....,i choose b16 coz alot of parts and can easily upgrade to b20...blacktop quite powerful but hard to upgrade to 2.0 block..
vtec is my vote since its reliability and performance wise were proven. 4ageBT is oso gud in term of its robustness but the modification part may be complex. even to put some management have to add more hardware like cam etc... mivec the research stopped there. VVL neo lack of marketing and parts.
but pls remember all of these engine paired up with the car and body tuning... not just engine... hence the overall mark should be given on both criteria :)
Nissan SR 16 Neo VVL rock the world. Most powerful yet durable compare with all 1.6xers . But turn off part is not many come down to m'sia . So not many knows about this beast .....
But by putting in turbo charger the SSS wouldnt qualify for this N/A poll, would it?
BTW, I vote for B16A as I'm using one myself. A very stock-standard one.
Stock to stock, b16a almost same power with 4g92 mivec. But the vtec gearbox is better than the mivec. Some more, it got a lot of aftermarket parts, and the most important it can hide b18c crankshaft inside it. hehehe... correct me if i wrong..
ReAllY NeeD HeLP...my EngIne BloW CouPLe WeeKs AgO..I TrY FinD EnGinE KoSonG All OveR HaLFCuT ShOP BuT TheY ToLd Me HaRd To FiNd oNe…AnY SiFoO OuT TheRe KnoW WheRe I CaN GeT EnGine KoSonG FoR 13B Twin TurBo 95SpeC Or...
asking on behalf of my friend, he drives a B8 Ford. He has tried quite a number of oils, but he finds the engine to be rather "rough" at 4000km. Everytime he changes the oil, everything is smooth.