Honda City just detail by KC (how i brought her back to show room condition)

kc2

Just Barely 2 years old - visible swirls hardly found...except close inspection under sunlight...a very good colour for hidding swirls

Mission - to restores her to show room condition.:love:..this was my 1st detail over chinese new yr break

this is how i did it
under sun...not too bad looking
P1000499.jpg

just got it on CNY - 2 yaers old car - lady driver - fequently wash by road side car wash & resulting....swirls & deep scratches

this is one of the rarest moments - finding swirls under bright sun light
P1000776.jpg

2 months not wash
P1000461.jpg

stubborn stains
P1000464.jpg

P1000470.jpg

looking good from a glance
P1000487.jpg

wheels before
P1000511.jpg

a bit more before pics
P1000526.jpg

Menu (means secret that i used to transformed this car)

2 bucket wash with APC 2oz mixture - micro fibers

Osren Multi purpose cleaner with assorted brushes to cleans emblem & hard stained area

Optimun no rinse was as Lube with mild clay

Quick wipe down with ONR rinseless wash & 2 micro fibers to dry

Paint correction - Rotary with Lake country Yellow colour cutting foam for removing swirls & Random Deep isolated scratches (RIDs) with Meguiars M 80 Mirror glaze polish ....speed 600 to spread, 1000 with gradual movement & speed , finishing off at 1400 with moderate movement

paint polishing - rotary & Lake country polishing foam pad at speed 600 to spread the products & Speed 1000 move moderately with pressure & backing off to speed 600 with light feathering off

Protections -
i choose nxt 2.0 - 2 REASON EASY TO APPLY & durability lasting better than Conventional car waxes (superb water beading effect)

strengthen with M135 ( UQD for non- detailer)

Glass stains - Single sided wool with glass polish speed 3000 & extreme pressure to polish

Osren MPC at work
P1000535.jpg

mkore MPC at work agitating
P1000536.jpg

front bonnet plastic fender
P1000544.jpg

front emblem cleaning
P1000545.jpg

d window frame plastic stained cover agtating with MPC
P1000547.jpg

rear bonnet & bumper before pics
P1000553.jpg

rear bonnet water well stains removed by MPC
P1000557.jpg

before fuel cap area
P1000561.jpg

agitating

P1000566.jpg

tatatata - show room condition possible
P1000621.jpg

this is what i discover - warning - this rust gonna
P1000618.jpg

claying - prior before paint correction to pick up - upper paint contaiminants - like brake dust, industry fall out & tar
P1000575.jpg

optimum no rinse wash diluton 2 oz per 450 ml of water as lube

clayed pick up
P1000579.jpg

now after a clean wash...closer inspection on lower paint contaiminations

lots of stains - hardly can be removed by mere washing & scrubing
P1000582.jpg

i tape to shoot this comparrison area (left before & right after)
P1000647.jpg

clearer 50/50 area

P1000668.jpg

close up picture comparrision on

P1000781.jpg

paint correction began - fuel cap area
before
P1000593.jpg

more before - rear left bumper
P1000594.jpg

after
P1000601.jpg

only after one pass

P1000623.jpg

side mirror before
P1000641.jpg

after detail
P1000656.jpg

after rear bonnet corrected
P1000813.jpg

P1000819.jpg

some sun light shot at the rear
P1000824.jpg

side view
P1000832.jpg

before
P1000800.jpg

now the rear look
P1000855.jpg

ta ta ta
P1000870.jpg

side gloss restores & depth is visible
P1000904.jpg

moving her back to show room condition
P1000912.jpg

door jam area -
P1000957.jpg

more after pics
P1000871.jpg

P1000962.jpg

more after pics
P1000909.jpg

ma ma mia

P1000867.jpg

i enjoy this detailing very much
P1000848.jpg

P1000911.jpg

thans for reading my city detail ...

5115 (12 Hours Ago), camp (7 Hours Ago), dotn3t (7 Hours Ago), roy_fatboy (1 Hour Ago), xbalance2002 (11 Hours Ago)

thanks guys for taking yr time & view my ART

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------

how much it cost to detail a sedan?

KC,
I need your help to detail my car.

hahahahah

i thought i just shared my secret of detailing .....
buy a rotary & i will guide u thru how to use:wavey:

anyway i will be having another clinic soon....stay tune ya

You are talented and good kc bro. Maybe you should start your own business soon or you already have your own detailing business? We need people who really treasure cars like you.

Would love to learn from you if possible one day. lolz! :biggrin:

You are talented and good kc bro. Maybe you should start your own business soon or you already have your own detailing business? We need people who really treasure cars like you.

Would love to learn from you if possible one day. lolz! :biggrin:

the difference is many does for the sake of survivor ...we does for our PASSION

thanks for your kind words...make yr day free when we are going to conduct the detailing clinic...soon

Will come if possible but I realise most of the products u use are not all meguiars? All this while I have always been focusing only on Meguiars Product due to its good feedback, results and popularity. What you pay is what you get which is what everyone says lolz! :rofl:

Anyway, will try to come if possible. Would love to learn from sifus like u. I love to see my car in a showroom condition too. It just makes me feel satisfy with myself especially after doing it with your own efforts and hands...

thanks for your kind words...make yr day free when we are going to conduct the detailing clinic...soon

i have to agree, not easy to survive like we see not many people buy car shampoo to wash car as a basic car detailing so in term of ratio 1:100 maybe

Will come if possible but I realise most of the products u use are not all meguiars? All this while I have always been focusing only on Meguiars Product due to its good feedback, results and popularity. What you pay is what you get which is what everyone says lolz! :rofl:

Anyway, will try to come if possible. Would love to learn from sifus like u. I love to see my car in a showroom condition too. It just makes me feel satisfy with myself especially after doing it with your own efforts and hands...

Meguiars product are just for amateur, of cause is better the turtle and kitz that we found in supermarket but if we explore in to detailing world there are alot of better product so far i like Meguiars car shampoo they are great...

kc2,

It is hard to find people that put so much effort into detailing.
kudos !..
people that turn passion into business will excel...
i certainly don't mind paying a reasonable price to
get my car detail by u!:adore:

kc2,

It is hard to find people that put so much effort into detailing.
kudos !..
people that turn passion into business will excel...
i certainly don't mind paying a reasonable price to
get my car detail by u!:adore:

anyone can do it... i m just an ordinary person...who is suffering from ocd...obssesive compulsive detailer

hahahahahahahahahahahha

yo bro, really need ur pro guidance...

keep 20 mar free...might have a detailing demo in KL......will inform u
once i get the clearence

lets tt THERE YA

---------- Post added at 12:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 AM ----------

BRO meguiars is just one of the brand ...if u google hard enough to chk others professional detailer is using

u will discover more

its not the products but understand what u r facing (paint defect condition _) what level of correction u need ?

megs professional product...i hv got more than any enthusiast collections......just as...keeping my option & open mind.........of others.....best range in line too

as fo rme...detailing is more than a hobby or career to me...it is in my blood.....i am posting my work with the rest of the world detailer.....US, UK. autralia ,europe....

anyone mcan do it with a little passion....patience & guidance

i was asked to do a live demo detailing..in a shopping complex......will let u know once finalised the venue