Duit Kopi / Coffee Money

loose_end

I just copy and paste from a email I received.

WARNING : DON'T OFFER DUIT KOPI FROM NOW ON!

DEAR FRIENDS

If you have ever paid or are thinking of paying ' Coffee Money' when

stopped for traffic or other offences, DON'T EVER Do This Again.

The traffic department (JPJ) has recently started a campaign to be rid of

corruption. Every Officer on duty will be rewarded with RM100.00 if they

report each case of bribery to the department.

This is how they do (trick you into) it. They will note down the details

of your IC/MyKad, and ask you how you want to settle ( 'Macam mana nak

selesai?')

If you indicate yes or even offer to give them any money, they will report

the incident by rejecting your 'Kopi Money' and get the RM100.00 instead

as an incentive for their integrity and 'Honest' pubicity.

This means that You will end up having a summon issued to you and perhaps a

charge for bribery.

SO DON'T PAY DUIT KOPI AGAIN, especially if you hope to go free with a

lesser amount of money compared to the fine. Even if you want to pay over

RM200, the JPJ Officers would rather have a 'good' name than to take your

kopi money.

Just beware of their trick because the cops are now accumulating 'cookies'

points for their promotion and pay increment - with your help if possible.

They should have done this to stop corruption long time ago... but anyway

it's better late than never, right?

SPREAD THIS MESSAGE TO EDUCATE OTHERS ON THIS NEW ANTI-RASUAH POLICY!

AND DON'T YOU DARE TO CORRUPT ANY JPJ OR EVEN POLICE OFFICERS AGAIN!

So , what do we do next time if we get caught ?

just let them give u the ticket or u just make sure urself dun break the rules,tats it...

dun make our country get any worse buy encouraging more corruption

just let them give u the ticket or u just make sure urself dun break the rules,tats it...

dun make our country get any worse buy encouraging more corruption

damn right dude!..spot on..

or u give a really cock blur face and act duno whats happening.
and tell them to giv u a ticket too.
if they ask settle, then ask back pay ticket at bkt aman is it?
try before, they got shocked n wave me away. hehe

So this means have to give duit kopi more than RM100...

Bump: So this means have to give duit kopi more than RM100...

Maybe "they" send this email to everyone , trying to increase the "Coffee Money Fees"..

Or they will still take your money and throw away the saman and still claim the reward money. What a silly proposal. The person who proposes are corrupted also la.

and sometimes when u ask for the ticket,those bugger might ask u to settle on the spot :stupid: or ask u "mau tolong tak" :smokin:

now they change edy...:"...jadi......................... tak nak tolong....???..........................(Waiting more than 15mins saw them walking here & there & back)..... encik, jadi....... kami akan issue-kan saman ya................................ atau boleh settle sini.......... jadi......................................???"/.

yea...both similar statements happen on me last time...:rofl:

Or they will still take your money and throw away the saman and still claim the reward money. What a silly proposal. The person who proposes are corrupted also la.
ask them to write a confession; "Saya mengambil duit kopi secara rela dan tidak melibatkan mana2 pihak." hehehe...

:banghead::banghead:they use this way to bring up the price rate! :banghead::banghead:
they should increase they penalty for not hitting summon ticket!!!

Bump: so? now we need to break traffic law above $100??? then take rugi...lo!
:driver::driver::driver:

wah lau,...this email still circulating ah? 2yrs old story...some say 3

---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:58 PM ----------

anyway, u cant bribe the jpj officers...they very strict...will report u if u bribe at roadblock